My First Post On PAL....And Some Thoughts!

in #palnet5 years ago

My First Post On.png

Unless you have been living under a bridge today, you have more than likely heard about the launch of PAL.

In a nutshell, this is what Steem was originally meant to look like. True proof of brain, without any ninja mining at launch time.

It's a layer on top of Steem, but also using the SCOT back end from Steem-Engine. Meaning, it has it's own eco-system and while on top of Steem, is a separate entity. Or not...Man I'm confused!!!!!

Part of me, worries....

I've invested my life savings into Steem and believed in it since I first saw it....But let's be brutally honest, Steemit Inc has been moving at a snail's pace to implement all the promises of SMT's and the like.

Personally, I believe in STEEM the blockchain, and have been giving Steemit Inc the benefit of the doubt. Only they know what's going on.....

But along comes Steem-Engine....

Since they got started with their projects, they have done in a few months what was the original promise of SMT's and the vision of STEEM....So I'm excited for that. I'm thrilled at their passion towards building everything we are doing as a blockchain community.

And then along comes PALnet.io

It looks and feels like Steemit. Without the massive ninja mining that took place when Steem was released.

So the question I ask is....

This looks and feels like what Steem was supposed to be.... Do we start seeing people power down their Steem now to buy and stake into PAL?

You don't seem to need massive Steem Power to operate in this new PAL community?

What's the point of having Steem Power now?

Remember....I'm not a blockchain scientist, so these are questions I'm thinking about out of pure ignorance. And I'm sure I'm not alone...We sometimes forget a big chunk of the users of ANY on Steem, are NOT computer scientists....

From what I can tell, we will still need resource credits to operate inside of the PAL community because it's still based on STEEM...Kinda?

But as someone who has invested a year and a half of my life into STEEM and basically all my life savings.....I'm worried.

BUT.....

I'm an entrepreneur at heart. So dang it, let's see where PAL goes. I'll start playing around and doing my research a bit more as I dive into this new front end for STEEM as well as see all the cool things that are continuing to go on with Steem-Engine.

(I did buy an Engine Miner token 4 days ago and staked it but haven't got a thing from it yet....I might be doing something wrong LOL Again I'm an idiot!)

Regardless, it's exciting.

It's exciting to see this development and it's such a shame that Steemit Inc didn't make SMT's their priority when they had the chance. But bravo to the community and bravo to the entire PAL community.

I do believe this is what STEEM's future will become...Communities, within communities!

Here's a brief overview of their white paper and you can read more about this project here!

99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWXuy63bYCEotRF27Ekvmx9MqJWZTCXwUduH4vj4rg7pcAAxHFWxc2hxvxGroYrubwHq5SVMF8bdnJzpkdnKvaS.png

Sort:  

Good luck on PAL

Posted using Partiko Android

thanks.

Posted using Partiko iOS

For me it's bullish. You will need RC's and while RC's are pretty cheap atm because of Steem, they are still limited. If we had 10million users we would be feeling the pain of not enough RC's, we would be forced into adding RC delegation for pooling resources.
Basically, anything built on top of Steem that requires a Steem account + RC's = bullishness for me.

yeah that seemed to be the biggest thing people were excited about. the need for ex’s for anything to get done in this eco system.

that’s exciting.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hey Jon, I can understand your concerns, however from my perspective, I’m more bullish about Steem as a result of all these projects using Steem-engine and SCOT. All these projects such as PAO or SCT are still using the Steem blockchain and will require resource credits and the Steem blockchain including Steem witnesses and the ecosystem to keep running. And trading of PAO and SCOT tokens uses Steem-engine, and Steem-engine uses Steem as the base trading pair. So the more projects start using Steem-engine, the more demand there will be for Steem and SP.

thanks for that. yeah sometimes my lack of knowledge when it comes to how it all operates takes the best of me.

appreciate the explanation :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Its good to see project and things are developing on steem engine in next future.

My question what is basic project of this PAL? I mean what they want to do basically?

Posted using Partiko Android

it’s trying to be what steem was intended to be. without the ninja mining and everyone starts at zero.

Posted using Partiko iOS

This will certainly help steem but I will still watch how the new front end unfold as time goes on before jumping into it

yeah. it’s just getting started. i’m sure lots will change over time

Posted using Partiko iOS

There's so much going on! I've got PAL FOMO :)

my bad man lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

One thing that @aggroed needs to improve is his domaining skills.

  1. #Palnet.io is a very poor domain name to choose 😐

i do like the ‘PAL’ brand. you do a lot with that. we will see how that goes tho.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am not refering to the "Pal" brand but the actual domain name.

  1. PAL.net would have been good
  2. PAL.io is okay.
  3. Palnet.io is not 😐

I've invested my life savings into Steem and believed in it since I first saw it

That's a terrible idea. Always good to diversify 😉

entrepreneurs think different. we go all in on things we believe in. if it doesn’t work. we try something else. money can always be replaced.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes, all good questions that us non-blockchain techy people are asking. Here's hoping that we don't get too many frontends doing this or how does one choose. I guess if each front end is community driven we will migrate to the best fit community front end. 🤯

Posted using Partiko Android

lol ya. i think this is the vision of communities. so we will find a place that fits us best and engage there the most.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I honestly don't even know what to think. So many new stuff happening that I am confused lol.

ha ha ha ha you and me both man. scot scotbot steem engine. pal. palcoin. it’s tons of stuff lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am still trying to wrap my head around that scot stuff... Really didn't got that at all lolol

yeah. it’s a ton of information. sometimes i think blockchain devs forget about normal people that are the users of this stuff. so many acronyms. i’ll get it figured out. it’ll just take time.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I think it will take at least a couple of years to make it "understandable" for the general public. Mass adoption it is going to take a little longer than everyone would like lol

completely agree.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11