Visiting National Taichung Theater again

in #palnet5 years ago

My beautiful Sunday today was spent taking my visitors to my favorite place in town - the National Taichung Theater.
DSC_2684.JPG

Every time I go, I seem to discover a new angle in this architectural brilliance, and I will never get bored of this magnificent piece of art work.
IMG-20190811-WA0035.jpg

I always go straight up to the sixth floor and slowly make my way back down the stairs to the ground floor. The stair case is like the theater's artery, channelling life and energy through out. As I carefully walk down each step, looking left and right, up and down, I am lost as to whereabouts I am.
DSC_2624.JPG

DSC_2625.JPG

DSC_2627.JPG

DSC_2645.JPG

DSC_2647.JPG

Until I get to the bottom of the steps and reach the concourse outside the Grand Theater on the second floor. This is my favorite part of the entire theater.
DSC_2650.JPG

DSC_2654.JPG

DSC_2653.JPG

On the other side of the concourse, the walls are decorated with massive colourful birds and plants. They reach nearly as high up as the ceiling, and definitely taller than me.
DSC_2659.JPG

DSC_2660.JPG

DSC_2662.JPG

Finally I get back down to the ground floor. I spend a bit of time browsing at the merchandise before I finally head off for dinner. I'm so grateful that I have such a beautiful piece of architecture at my doorstep that I can always come back when I want.
DSC_2673.JPG

DSC_2670.JPG

DSC_2677.JPG

DSC_2679.JPG

DSC_2676.JPG


Check out all my travel posts here on Steemit Worldmap, and also my latest project @LadiesOfAsia where we share fun and cultural diversity across Asia Pacific.

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=livinguktaiwan
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=visiting-national-taichung-theater-again


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

lovely pictures, especially the staircase!

Thank you , glad you liked it!

Hiya, @lizanomadsoul here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #595.

Your post has been manually curated by the @steemitworldmap team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting and supporting us.

Oh, wow, what an amazing architectural piece of art! No wonder you keep coming back, it is brilliant! I find it similar to the Gaudi style, Modernisme, because of the curves. Probably uses the same materials.

Hello stranger!!! Long time no see! thanks for dropping by. How have you been recently?

Hahaha, yeah, took time off Steemit. Have been busy at work as well, then went on holidays. So life was good! Will be around but not as much as before, want to spend more time doing other things.

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @priyanarc.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Hi @livinguktaiwan, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @priyanarc!


Support us by setting us as your witness proxy or delegating STEEM POWER.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON

Hi @livinguktaiwan!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.071 which ranks you at #1073 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 3 places in the last three days (old rank 1076).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 136 contributions, your post is ranked at #12.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Oh wow, I love that red-floored concourse ... such a beautiful sloping curves of architectural beauty!!! I am jealous you have such place to access so easily, LUT !

Beautiful photos! I love how you narrate through the post as well, as if I am walking through the theater with you <333333333

Thanks spidey!!!

I love coming here coz I always find it very calming just watching those curves, I never get bored of it.

Hi, @livinguktaiwan!

You just got a 1.25% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75