Music: Toxicity - S.O.A.D.

in #palnet5 years ago
ToxicitySystem Of A Down

I love how this one start out, tech-related and relevant with the metaphor they use.

Conversion, software version 7.0.
Looking at life through the eyes of a tired hub.

Sometimes I feel like my mind is software. I'm constantly upgrading and updating it and trying to make it the most efficient machine it can be. I'd have to say I'm well past version 7.0 though. Lol. There's been a lot of error and a lot of improvement, yet still more to go.

You, what do you own the world?
How do you own disorder, disorder?

Another great line. Again, takes me back to thinking about my country though and how they think they own the fucking world. How do they own chaos? How do they own disorder? How do they own nature? It baffles my mind at how many people think they own some part of this world.

We are on borrowed time, borrowed ground, and borrowed space, breathing borrowed air.
It is only a matter of time before we must repay our debt and return to nature.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86