PAL coin airdrop claim and my first post via Palnet.io

in #palnet5 years ago

Some of you might find it weird considering all the hype and enthusiasm regarding Palnet.io and the airdrop the team behind this project made...but due to lack of time, I have just claimed my PAL tokens and also, only a few minutes ago I logged in to the new website for the first time.

I know...I know...just don't crucify me.

After I silently watched a few discussions in discord channels I think that the most rational decision is to stake those tokens exactly the same way I do with my steem tokens over the last 17 months.

Now I know that many of us dumped their coins right after the airdrop. That's usually the case with "free" money isn't it? I am not here to judge anyone but since the maximum amount of tokens anyone could claim is 2500 PAL isn't it a great chance for the average "dolphin" to have almost half of the influence any whale or orca will have?

If I am not mistaken the airdrop was made regarding the amount of SP someone has vested, right?

That being said and considering the fact that even the biggest whale could only claim 2500 PAL, I feel pretty good possessing 1128 PALcoins. That's approximately 60% less influence on this platform compared to any "whale", while on steem....well you know how things work there...

2019-06-10 19_33_58-Steem Engine - Smart Contracts on the STEEM blockchain.png

Why vest and not dump?

Because I like the project a lot. And I am also the kind of man that likes to build rather than destroy. Is this reason enough for you? NO? Well, as I've repeatedly said in the past the most important factor for a successful project is trust. And I think that those involved in this are trustworthy people. How about that for a reason?

2019-06-10 20_11_29-mindtrap (@mindtrap) — PALNet.png

I really do hope that we'll get to a point were PAL coin is valued a lot - USD wise -.

Time shall tell...

Until then, if everyone is focused on what they're best at, I have no doubts that both steem and PAL have a bright future.

Sort:  

My upvote from PALnet here as well, thanks for your help!

Thanks for giving it a shot! You can do whatever you like with your PAL, but as you say, staking it gives you the chance to double dip~ a good way to think of it is it's going to mirror and expand beyond your Steem experience. When you vote on a Steem site or on PALnet, you'll be awarding both tokens if you have them staked. Staking your PAL is the same thing as powering up Steem... depending on how many of each you have staked as SP or as PAL power, you will be giving out rewards as both each time you vote on a post that has the palnet tag or is on the PALnet front end. It's a cool system and lets you do things the way you always have, but it also might get you doing things differently!

Our big goal is to give people another way to look at and reward the same Steem content, and hopefully to get them excited about the basics.. curating, posting, and engaging again. Thanks for joining us on this adventure!

The pleasure is mine.

I feel really excited about this. Just a clarification. If I upload my post via Palnet and for some reason forget the "palnet" tag, does the post itself reflect on steemit, busy and such? Because I gave an answer to @joshman above and I am afraid I could be wrong.

If you post via PALnet, it adds the tag for you, so you don't even need to include it! Any post you make on PALnet will show on all other Steem interfaces, with the PALnet tag :)
blockchain magic!

I too just claimed and staked my tokens, and I'm trying to figure out what I'm supposed to do here as opposed to vanilla steem.

...and I just figured out a 100% upvote on palnet has a corresponding 100% upvote on STEEM...lol

Yeah it does :) As long as "palnet" tag is included. If not it doesn't reflect on steem, but only on PAL

In fact if the "palnet" tag is missing the whole post doesn't show up on steemit etc...and someone can only earn PAL coins. _i could be way wrong about it though- someone correct me if I am plz

Yea, that's not right. It will show up on Steemit either way. So if you post using the Palnet frontend, posts and comments will automatically have the palnet tag and be eligible for both Steem and PAL rewards. If you post on a Steem frontend like Steemit, Busy, Steempeak or Esteem, you have to put in the palnet tag manually to have the post show up on palnet and be eligible for PAL rewards.

Oops, I see now this was already answered below, should have read first :p

Oh nice! Thanks for the heads up.

So essentially the palnet tag is what determines whether a post goes for either 50/50 or 75/25 rewards too...right?

No, you get both rewards if you use the palnet tag. So your Steem rewards will be 75/25 and your PAL rewards will be 50/50.

Oh mate thanks again. Now I don’t think there are unanswered questions after that:)

you can do everything the same as you were before~ You already have a Steem account, so you can use the site, or the tag! A good way to think of it is it's going to mirror and expand beyond your Steem experience. When you vote on a Steem site or on PALnet, you'll be awarding both tokens if you have them staked. Staking your PAL is the same thing as powering up Steem... depending on how many of each you have staked as SP or as PAL power, you will be giving out rewards as both each time you vote on a post that has the palnet tag or is on the PALnet front end. It's a cool system and lets you do things the way you always have, but it also might get you doing things differently! Overall, we're just really excited to try to get people excited about engaging, sharing, and being social again.

Everyone is experimenting at the moment. I don't even know the value of my votes in terms of PAL at the moment....But things are at a very early stage right now.

How did you claim the PAL tokens? I did not find the related post

Posted using Partiko iOS

Just login to steem-engine and look for the blue icon top left.

Hit it and your ready to go

Clear and easy!

Ha! Couldn't be easier!

Ok, I see now, thanks... I didn't get anything yet... I guess it will take some time, isn't it?

To be honest with you it worked after the 3rd...maybe forth attempt...so give it a few more tries.

Let me know if you have trouble! I would be happy to walk you through it. Find me in Discord or let me know here and we'll see what's up.

Happy to have you with us. Those that get it and want to see something better than the distribution on STEEM will stake them, those that see "free magic internet money lol" will dump and get rid of themselves while giving others the chance to get in cheap. It's a win win. :)

My thoughts exactly

Does anyone knows if a PAL "rich list" can be found somewhere ???

I don’t really know but I assume the guys from PAL could answer that. @clayboyn?

It can be found by looking at the block explorer or any server with banjo in it by typing $richlist pal.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Great. Actually how do you claim your token because i can't see any blue icon on my steem engine to claim it. Any help that can be rendered on that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34