Sort:  

Its certainly a busy world nowadays, something new happening every day

It sure is moving fast and things are develping every day. This is just the begining of what is to come. Hold on to your hat :-)

I just remembered, dtube has this paltube thing now, how come you didn't use that?

I made the video last year before the other options were around and Dtube was still a bit unstable in terms of storing video. I will be using the new options when I get back to posting videos. :-)

Welcome to a new home.

Thanks for the welcome @oldtimer this looks like a very interesting development on the block chain.

Nice read, Michael :-)
I've just claimed the PAL tokens till now.

Hi Kevin, well done on claiming the PAL tokens and you should be getting the LEO's as well if you haven't seen them yet? Claim them and stake them on @steem-engine so that you can interact on the various chains.

We need an astrophotography tribe. What do you think?

I haven't claimed LEO's yet. Is this also working on steem-engine? Haven't seen anything there.

I thought about an AstroSTEEM coin in the past. Giving away one for every vote on an Astro related post would be no problem. But giving this coin a real value and a use case was my problem, I had no idea how.

You should be able to see the LEO's on steem-engine yes.

I thought about an AstroSTEEM coin in the past. Giving away one for every vote on an Astro related post would be no problem. But giving this coin a real value and a use case was my problem, I had no idea how.

I assume that one option would be to create a website devoted to all thing astronomical and monetize it with specific ads from telescope manufacturers etc? What do you think?

Somehow, I'm too stupid. I can't find anything to claim them.

It's gonna be pretty hard. In this business area, there are few consumers and even fewer manufacturers. A coin would then have to offer considerable added value compared to STEEM. For example, it would have to be possible to pay the suppliers with it. Unfortunately, this is not even possible with Bitcoin.
Maybe this will change sometime, then it would be worth a try.

You can claim them in the steem-engine exchange. https://steem-engine.com/?p=sign_in

As for the Astro token. It deserves some further thought.
A very small niche for sure but globally quite big.

With Metal pay and similar payment developments. It could work in the very near future?

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

Hey, how's things? Good to catch up with you in steemleo :)

Hi @shanibeer, good to hear from you. Every thing is fine with me but a little hectic spinning all these plates and trying to work on video courses as well but hey. It's all good clean fun :-)

Hehe, it is fun!
Really pleased about steemleo, great to have all these posts in one tidy place :)

It's a great idea to have one website devoted to one niche. Should cut down on the spammers?

Congratulations! I just stopped by to say that your post has been selected as a daily Featured Post of my personal curation project! You can find the daily Featured Post HERE.
I upvoted your contribution and I put it on the list because to my mind your post is what I call a quality content!
I am @miti, a manual curator that shall make available all his Steem Power to authors deserving of support. Let's make STEEM great again!
Have a nice day and keep up the good work!

Thanks @miti, nice to know there are some manual curators still working hard to surface content.

Welcome! There's plenty of good content here in steem and feels good to find them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73