It’s Week 3 and I am Great/Es la Semana 3 y Estoy Genial

in #palnet5 years ago

For years, things didn’t feel right. Nearly two decades of stress and constant vigilance against strange and baseless accusations had left me in a completely useless state. I went to work then I came home and went to bed. Extra hours? Certainly, I don’t want to go home. All I did was work and avoid her. I didn’t know how bad things were until I had a conversation with a friend and heard a similar story. Then it hit me hard. Fast forward to three and a half weeks ago; I’m suicidal, sleeping in the back of a dying Jeep Grand Cherokee and until a friend messaged me early in the morning, I was about to take my life.

Durante años, las cosas no se sintieron bien. Casi dos décadas de estrés y vigilancia constante contra acusaciones extrañas e infundadas me habían dejado en un estado completamente inútil. Fui a trabajar, luego llegué a casa y me fui a la cama. ¿Extra horas? Ciertamente, no quiero irme a casa. Todo lo que hice fue trabajar y evitarla. No sabía lo mal que estaban las cosas hasta que tuve una conversación con un amigo y escuché una historia similar. Entonces me golpeó fuerte. Avance rápido hasta hace tres semanas y media; Soy suicida, duermo en la parte trasera de un Jeep Grand Cherokee moribundo y hasta que un amigo me envió un mensaje temprano por la mañana, estaba a punto de quitarme la vida.

B08E3749-3B83-4716-8CF1-A53A059C7C8F.jpeg

”Wake up tomorrow?”
”¿Despierta mañana?”

When I left home that morning, I had taken everything useful I could think of that fit in my pockets. That included nothing but a never used prescription of Coedine from a severe bout with Cholera Morbus and leftover Percocet from an industrial accident. I knew what mixing them with a bottle of vodka would do, and longed for the painless and sleepy death it would give me. Just that afternoon I was standing on the roof at work, considering the chances the fall killed me and I did not have to return to the hell I was living in. I snapped out of it for the time, and decided that I was simply not going home. If after 16 years it hadn’t changed, it wasn’t going to. It hasn’t, and it won’t. I was right then and I am right now. It cannot change and the love I once had for that woman is gone.

Cuando salí de casa esa mañana, había tomado todo lo útil que podía pensar que cabía en mis bolsillos. Eso incluyó nada más que una receta de Coedine que nunca se usó en un combate severo con Cholera Morbus y los restos de Percocet de un accidente industrial. Sabía lo que haría mezclarlos con una botella de vodka, y ansiaba la muerte indolora y somnolienta que me causaría. Justo esa tarde estaba parado en el techo en el trabajo, considerando las posibilidades de que la caída me matara y no tuviera que regresar al infierno en el que vivía. Salí de allí por el momento y decidí que simplemente no estaba ir a casa. Si después de 16 años no hubiera cambiado, no lo haría. No lo ha hecho, y no lo hará. Tenía razón en ese momento y lo estoy ahora. No puede cambiar y el amor que una vez tuve por esa mujer se fue.

E625B314-1299-458E-99FF-39E32D7F3335.jpeg

I was sitting in my Jeep, parked in an abandoned hospital parking lot, suffocating on a combination of very raw PTSD and regret when a friend saw through my aggression and I received a message with just a few words that changed everything.

Estaba sentado en mi Jeep, estacionado en el estacionamiento de un hospital abandonado, sofocado por una combinación de TEPT muy crudo y lamento cuando un amigo vio a través de mi agresión y recibí un mensaje con solo unas pocas palabras que cambiaron todo.

”Wake up tomorrow?”
”¿Despierta mañana?”

After years of abuse and psychological torture, I broke down and cried for hours. A friend played sad music for me on an internet music server and I listened with her until I fell asleep. At some point in that time, I set my alarm for work. I hadn’t done that because I intended to die. Life, death and pain faded out and then I woke up and drove the 4 blocks to work. I threw myself into my work like a madman and things began to get better. By lunch, I had a plan and by the next evening I was comfortable and sleeping half the night.

Después de años de abuso y tortura psicológica, me derrumbé y lloré durante horas. Una amiga me tocó música triste en un servidor de música de Internet y la escuché hasta que me quedé dormida. En algún momento de ese tiempo, puse mi alarma para el trabajo. No lo había hecho porque tenía la intención de morir. La vida, la muerte y el dolor se desvanecieron y luego me desperté y conduje los 4 bloques al trabajo. Me lancé a mi trabajo como un loco y las cosas comenzaron a mejorar. Para el almuerzo, tenía un plan y para la noche siguiente estaba cómoda y dormía la mitad de la noche.

I flat out refused to take a day off because I could not cope with the loneliness and depression. So I kept showing up and clocking in and my supervisor seemed to understand I was trying to stay alive, and found me something to do.

Me negué rotundamente a tomarme un día libre porque no podía hacer frente a la soledad y la depresión. Así que seguí apareciendo y registrando y mi supervisor pareció entender que estaba tratando de seguir con vida, y me encontró algo que hacer.

It’s been three weeks and I remember the pain in my chest, the hopelessness and the despair. The entire time, I’ve been receiving the equivalent of a rollercoaster ride from hell in the form of text and instant messages from her and in fact, am receiving them right now at this moment.

Han pasado tres semanas y recuerdo el dolor en mi pecho, la desesperanza y la desesperación. Todo el tiempo, he estado recibiendo el equivalente a una montaña rusa desde el infierno en forma de texto y mensajes instantáneos de ella y, de hecho, los estoy recibiendo ahora mismo en este momento.

F430CD52-3B4B-4A09-ACE1-650DFEDD3F3A.jpeg

She does not know what she does, nor does she understand how wrong it is to treat me this way. She was raised that way; witnessing a completely crazy and narcissistic mother destroy a once-strong man and turn him into a useless and mindless slob; this is the only way she knows how to act. I do not blame her for her actions because she is brainwashed and incapable of change as a result of an entire life of PTSD caused by a woman who had children so they could love her, instead of giving life because she had love to give.

Ella no sabe lo que hace, ni entiende lo mal que es tratarme de esta manera. Ella fue criada de esa manera; presenciar a una madre completamente loca y narcisista destruir a un hombre que alguna vez fue fuerte y convertirlo en un vago inútil y sin sentido; esta es la única forma en que ella sabe cómo actuar. No la culpo por sus acciones porque le lavaron el cerebro y no puede cambiar como resultado de toda una vida de trastorno de estrés postraumático causado por una mujer que tuvo hijos para que pudieran amarla, en lugar de darle vida porque le encantaba dar .

7469982D-6998-46FC-8467-0C51B94AA406.jpeg

Yesterday I financed a new (to me) car and doubled down my supplies. In three weeks I am leaving this campground and moving into an apartment. I have begun searching for a house and have hired a friend as my realtor. I was going to spend the night at my former home with my children because they had an athletic competition to attend, but as their mother did not register them properly, that was out the window and the entire visit was made into an attempt by her to get me to return to her. That will never again happen because the love is gone and I left late last night. Getting back to my campsite was troublesome as well. The police could not just let me drive back to my temporary home and pulled me over to fish for a crime. I was yelled at and belittled for standing my ground, but left without being forced to draw blood. Now I am here with my girls, watching them sleep and counting the hours until they return home. I miss them already and they are right here.

0F91A8D3-134C-4DD7-B31F-40E053CCB6B4.jpeg

Ayer financié un auto nuevo (para mí) y dupliqué mis suministros. En tres semanas, dejaré este campamento y me mudaré a un departamento. He comenzado a buscar una casa y he contratado a un amigo como mi agente de bienes raíces. Iba a pasar la noche en mi antigua casa con mis hijos porque tenían que asistir a una competencia deportiva, pero como su madre no los registró correctamente, eso fue por la ventana y toda la visita fue un intento de ella para haz que regrese con ella. Eso nunca volverá a suceder porque el amor se fue y me fui tarde anoche. Volver a mi campamento también fue problemático. La policía no podía simplemente dejarme conducir de regreso a mi hogar temporal y llevarme a pescar por un delito. Me gritaron y menospreciaron por defender mi posición, pero me fui sin que me obligaran a sacar sangre. Ahora estoy aquí con mis hijas, observándolas dormir y contando las horas hasta que regresen a casa. Ya los extraño y están aquí.

D11A9D78-A16D-4E07-B3AC-B2DBCCB2C29E.jpeg

Today, I took them to the North Shore and we spent the afternoon climbing the rocks on the breakwater, shivering in the cold Lake Superior wind, and touring a city we know well. The abusive and harassing phone calls did not stop, and we ended up blocking her so she could not take away the little time we have together.

C03DD116-ACDA-4B50-8855-0165BE82BE04.jpeg

Hoy, los llevé a la costa norte y pasamos la tarde escalando las rocas en el rompeolas, tiritando en el frío viento del lago Superior y recorriendo una ciudad que conocemos bien. Las llamadas telefónicas abusivas y acosadoras no se detuvieron, y terminamos bloqueándola para que no pudiera quitarnos el poco tiempo que tenemos juntos.

DAF9FF1B-F017-42A7-A1EB-0F62C15DC3DC.jpeg

We enjoyed ourselves thoroughly and even though bedtime was emotionally heavy, I do think they understand and are happy for the time we do have together. I believe they did not want to sleep because it would take away from the time we have left together. It is the same reason I woke up and can no longer sleep. I do not want them to go.

4980079A-D775-4805-AE81-4DAE8F52444F.jpeg

Nos divertimos muchísimo y aunque la hora de acostarse era emocionalmente pesada, creo que entienden y están felices por el tiempo que tenemos juntos. Creo que no querían dormir porque les quitaría el tiempo que nos quedamos juntos. Es la misma razón por la que me desperté y ya no puedo dormir. No quiero que se vayan.

85DB4F39-DEB4-4E8D-8B96-9A7CF24FC352.jpeg

There are still times that I feel the crushing defeat of family failure; I’ve failed to keep my children in a compete traditional home; something I personally never had...but this is for the best. I’m of no use to them dead, and it is abusive to stay if it means they witness the savagery of that woman towards their father.

Todavía hay momentos en que siento la aplastante derrota del fracaso familiar; No he podido mantener a mis hijos en un hogar tradicional competitivo; algo que personalmente nunca tuve...pero esto es lo mejor. No les sirvo de nada muerto, y es abusivo quedarse si eso significa que presencian el salvajismo de esa mujer hacia su padre.

990D1549-D947-4697-8D89-4CAB6622EF0F.jpeg

For now, I will simply allow this moment of stress to pass by posting these pictures and watching over them while they sleep.

Por ahora, simplemente dejaré pasar este momento de estrés publicando estas imágenes y vigilándolas mientras duermen.

Tomorrow? I will go to work and heal. Work is discipline and discipline leads to success.

¿Mañana? Iré a trabajar y sanaré. El trabajo es disciplina y la disciplina conduce al éxito.

Sort:  

That's what's up bro. Keep moving forward. Very happy you were able to spend quality time with the girls! Look at you, surviving and shit. Right on 💪💗😄✨

Well...there’s a few people who had a lot to do with that. ;-)

Sometimes that first step is so hard to take. I am glad you found the strength to take care of yourself. And you are right in your decisions. Kids get it eventually and dont need to think that is how to treat someone. I send you strength that your soul finds it. Thank you for sharing with us🤗

amigo tu historia es bastante interesante, eres un buen padre tus hijas son bellisimas los fracasos son parte de la vida hay que aprender a sobrellevarlos yo tambien pase por algo muy parecido pero mientras que yo lloraba el estaba feliz y no le importo nada entonces no debemos morirnos por otros, debemos aprender a aceptar la realidad aunque duela, muriendo no haras nada la vida es bella Busca de Dios y amate a ti mismo..un abrazo desde Venezuela @natanpieters poco a poco iras enderezando tu vida y le daras un hogar maravilloso a tus princesas..

friend your story is quite interesting, you are a good father your daughters are beautiful failures are part of life you have to learn to cope with them I also went through something very similar but while crying he was happy and he didn't care about anything then we should not die for others, we must learn to accept reality even if it hurts, dying you will not do anything life is beautiful Search for God and love yourself ... a hug from Venezuela @ natanpieters will gradually straighten your life and give you a home wonderful to your princesses ..

suelta y deja ir tu pasado hay un hermoso futuro..
let go and let go of your past there is a beautiful future ..

Glad to see you are trying to stay positive and move forward despite the problem you are facing. I'm sure the kids enjoyed some time with Dad and being outside. Good luck with everything!

Congratulations @nathanpieters! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76