Splinterlands Beta packs almost gone. Picked up 110, while stocks last.

in #palnet4 years ago (edited)


For anybody playing splinterlands I think we can all agree that it's been a massive success since launching last year. First was the alpha run which saw the game find it's feet. Then we had beta and the site was launched with tournaments, guilds, DEC and everything else that went with that.

With Beta packs about to run out (under 29k left) I had to take a last stab at it to bulk up my collection. I've been buying and selling since the game started and now have a considerably average deck to behold that can compete in Diamond from time to time and gold the rest.

The game keeps improving and the players more competitave every season with lots more to come so I think this will be a great chance to pick up some cards before the prices go up and get scarcer as more players join the fun.








With that in mind there was only one thing for it and while I was hoping STEEM price would rise a bit higher to cost me a little less with only a few packs left it was time to pull the trigger. Fisrt a little trip to the shop for a 50% gold potion as I play with a mainly gold deck where possible.







Then a trip to the wishing well with 110 shiny new packs waiting to be opened. 550 cards and hoping to pull all the gold legendaries as they have eluded me up to this point. I always get a little jealous when I see them on the other side of the battlefield.


So lets see how it went.















































So no gold legendaries but there were a few epics, summoners, lots of rare and common golds and a few legendaries at the top of the pile. Overall it was a good hand and one that helps my deck. I'm stacking up the gold cards as I think they will be fairly rare in six months time and the prices are very low on them at the moment.

As for the rest I'll sell off some of them, build up some STEEM and buy some golds direct from the market until the new packs come out. Last chance to for Beta's so glad I got a few more for my collection.

Enjoy!!!



0p2eczmztu.png

Sort:  

Is it better to play with gold cards compared to normal cards??

I cant really seem to get back into steemmonsters :/

It does help in the over all game. You earn more DEC from playing and it opens up extra tournaments just for gold cards to play in. Plus the look cool.

Okay cool.
I just didn't click for me. Its like heartstone and thats neither interesting to me xD

It's addictive and you can earn a lot of STEEM by doing it well so i like it.

Hi @niallon11!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.129 which ranks you at #3446 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 98 contributions, your post is ranked at #87.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • Your contribution has not gone unnoticed, keep up the good work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hi, @niallon11!

You just got a 71.27% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Loading...

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73