Exploring DEC

in #palnet5 years ago (edited)

IMG_20190703_143021.jpg

Today I tried to play a practice game on Steem Monsters or Splinterlands. Failed miserably. Maybe it's because I did it on the phone, maybe everything there is so new to me, maybe because I'm not much of a gamer (the last time I played a game on the computer was The Lord of the Rings some 15 years ago).

Nevertheless being a Steemian who cares about the future of this platform, I try to familiarize about as many aspects of it as possible. I try to educate myself every day and learn something new.

It was actually fascinating to read the set up of the game, about Splinterlands, about different Elements, about Summoners, about Monsters and their powers, about Dark Energy Crystals (DEC).

I've seen DEC for quite some time on Steem Engine and today decided it's time for me to get some. Since I didn't find any way to mine them besides trading cards and playing the game, I traded some of my Steem into DEC.

Is it a good investment? Nobody knows. Only time will tell. But it's exciting to be able to get my hands on as many tokens as possible in the Steem ecosystem.

What do you think about Dark Energy Crystals?

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

When I first start playing the game, it was also frustrating for me but as time goes on, I begin to understand it much better. I believe as time goes on, you will understand it more

I do think that DEC is a good investment because of the Burning of DEC when the users use the Steemmonsters with the potion for their battle tactics @organduo
#steemleo

I hope you are right.

Posted using Partiko Android

I agree that the way to gaming success is constant practice.

We will see if it takes a lot of time to reach my first victory...

Posted using Partiko Android

DEC are interesting as they are constantly being burned for potions and used as bid tokens for a splinterlands vote.

You do earn them from playing the game, and the top players must be earning at least 5000 a day from each account (and some have a lot of accounts).

The price has risen a little this past month though, and I'm debating whether to buy more potions or just collect and hold.

I'm curious, but I do not like it because it's about monsters, maybe if it was another theme, but monsters ...

Time will certainly tell mate. I think you made a wise decision long term. Steemmonsters is going to thrive even more in the future, or maybe that's just me being too optimistic. Regards champ!

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06