Pennsif's Sustainability Curation Digest for MSP - week ending 6 October 2019

in #palnet5 years ago

Winter is coming and the brassica plants are all in the ground.

Just a battle now to keep the slugs at bay till it gets too cold for them to venture out.

With the darker evenings there is more time now to be writing posts on Steem.

Make them about sustainability related topics and I can curate them here, just like these five...



My Sustainability Five Picks of the Week...

Apple Tree: Developing a Second Fruit Tree [Gardening] by @creativetruth



Wild Tip: Woody Debris is Awesome by @wildhomesteading



Another post with cows in it by @goat-girlz



Caring For My Marimo Moss Ball! by @artedellavita



Responses to Homeschooling Opposition Challenge and Awards by @homeedders



The Minnow Support Project has multiple curators that pick five posts from under-valued minnows each week to highlight through MSP3k. This way MSP and PAL can promote new writers and content creators on Steemit, and in effect reward them for doing a superior job.



[ header graphic by @pennsif ]

Sort:  

Growing in the winter. What a charming idea 🌻 Great post tonight 🥂

With the darker evenings there is more time now to be writing posts on Steem.

How does that work for you? For me, darker days mean more time to sleep; and more daylight means more time for active work. I think that's how Nature intended too! So shouldn't we cooperate with the Nature to make it more sustainable 😉

I like the idea that less daylight (at least here in the north) would give us more time to Steem... even if it means less time to be outside.

I wonder if the fact that I paint on naturally found stones rather than canvas which comes from harvesting and manufacture... could be considered a form of "sustainability?"

Great posts, all. Think I got them all. I'm loving @wildhomesteading's posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63006.70
ETH 3075.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82