My First Palnet Post / Was there or will there be an air drop ? (Updated To Include Palnet White Paper)

in #palnet5 years ago (edited)

I just discovered this place (Palnet.io) which should be no surprised as it looks like it was newly created. It looks to be a clone of Steemit that is starting fresh and will be distributing the PAL coin as its main source of currency.

Palnet.io runs on the Steem blockchain and what ever you post on Palnet will show up on your regular Steemit blog as well. I still don't know allot about the place and will continue to look around after I create this post.

I do have a question for those of you who may know a little more about this new addition to the Steem blockchain and that is was there or is there an airdrop planned to distribute some of these token ?

Completely off topic but the below candy bar came to mind when reading the name PALnet and now I want one :P

Edit: Some more info for those interested. Screen shot taken from @bitcoinflood post in which can be found by clicking here.

Sort:  

All these new SCOT token sites are great. Nice way to get people into STEEM with a community focus.

The Steem Blockchain has been busy lately. Its hard to keep up with it all, hopefully each community can bring in new users thus growing their own communities and STEEM.

Yes an airdrop is planned it will go to those accounts not blacklisted, duplicate accounts and those who have been active. There is no ETA yet on the airdrop but it is expected soonish

When you say active, do you mean active on the Steem blockchain / Active on the palnet.io site or something different, Thanks for the response.

I believe so that is where they pulled the info but I am not 100% sure just reading over the whitepaper etc and putting it all together.

Thanks for the responses, I don't have any PAL so its likely my upvote isn't worth anything here but here is 100% upvote anyways.

There will be a claimdrop, which is like an airdrop, but you have to claim the tokens within 30 days to receive them. There will be an @everyone tag in the PAL discord server and an announcement on @minnowsupport when it occurs. Also, a 100% upvote here is a 100% upvote on steem as well.

Thanks for the information.

You will get there my friend just starting out :)

You find your new coins yet? looks like I have 99 tokens of PALnet on the wall.. take 1 down, pass it around..

image.png

Yeah, I got 315 from the "claim drop".

I claimed them a little late and price sunk rather quickly. For those who claimed and sold just as the selling begun they likely made out like bandits.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74