Ask & Ye Shall Recieve: The Benefits of Patience and Trust in What Is Coming

in #palnet5 years ago

I'm the most impatient person I know. I want what I want and I want it now. They even created an acronym just for me, the first letters of 'fear of missing out', but it's generally just a kind of excitement for projects that makes me grab an idea and want to put it into action immediately.

But if I listen to this impatient little nerve of mine, I'd be broke - it costs to be impatient. And I've learnt to trust that if you want something, and keep an eye out for it, it'll come. It might take a few days, or even a week, or a month, but it'll come. And if it doesn't, it's not meant to be! This week has been a week of this lesson reinforced and I'm delighted to also tell hubby that 'I told you so' - my plan to ask the universe and then be patient has worked a few times this week. Firstly, it was the worm farm. Without suitable buckets or a bath to use to make one, I was tempted to buy one, but the whole set up would have cost over $100 - the worm farm, the worms, the lime to sweeten the soil - and so I got to making a makeshift worm farm to dispose of my kitchen scraps whilst patiently waiting for a worm farm to come up for sale on the local Facebook marketplace. Within three days, there it was: 'Worm Farm for Sale: $20'. Excitedly telling a colleague, she offered a bucket of worms from her worm farm and a container of lime because she had a big bag and it was 'no problem', really'. And so, I have a worm farm - only days after dreaming of one.

Then, it was the coffee machine. We've been using an aeropress - great for travelling as it uses no electricity but the man was getting a bit fed up with it, as the plastic deteriorates across time, creating mess and necessitating a new one. He wanted a coffee machine, but even on the second hand pages, they were expensive. Hundreds of dollars expensive, for a quality one. The aeropress would do, for now. I was just going to place my trust in if we're meant to have a coffee machine, one would just magically appear that would be perfect.

On the weekend, we were at my parent's house, helping them with the garden as Dad's illness meant that he just couldn't weed and landscape the way he wanted, let alone cut down two dead trees. My son was there visiting too, and the poor boy was roped into picking up a pick to pull apart a garden bed. I noticed his Doc Martens - cheap Chinese versions he got from a charity shop. They are vinyl or some other synthetic material and they've split across the top from constant use. Jarrah's a student and can't afford the $300 bucks for new leather Doc's - in fact, he's getting so close to running out of money he's going to have to get a job again. We can't afford to pay for his degree, but we do support him with little things - bags of coffee beans, a few notes here and there, a bag of shopping or meals out. He's always suprised and grateful and I'm proud that we raised him to not *expect* stuff. $300 bucks for a pair of boots though? As much as I wanted to buy them for him, they're beyond our price range too. He'd have to save, like we do. Like we all do.

Anyway, back to the topic at hand. My parents, knowing three things - their grandson is broke, loves coffee and needs new shoes - brought out their Smeg coffee machine for him. 'Here', they said 'keep it, or sell it for shoes!'. Keep in mind we were discussing coffee machines only two days ago. Of course I squealed: 'that's EXACTLY what we were looking for!' - resulting in Jarrah getting cash transferred to his account with the promise he'd put it towards new leather Doc Martens, and Jamie getting his coffee machine. Not only that, but it's a nice, neat, small and quality one in black - pretty much exactly what we asked the universe for.

See? Ask the universe, and wait - you will recieve what's meant to be.

If only I could apply this understanding to my desire to create a token for Natural Medicine - my desire to do this is twitching so hard right now! But, if it's meant to be, the questions I'm asking the steemiverse will be answered, and help will come. Life's awesome like that.

How's your patience? Do you wait, or jump right in?

Do you find that trusting it will arrive, allows for it to happen?



B2235A50C31CD126067343B513524EE62.gif

NM GIF JUNE 2019.gif

@naturalmedicine II Discord Invite II #naturalmedicine

image.png


Mindfullife.png
Discord 🧘About

image.png

Sort:  

I was too patient at BTC 3k and now I have the fine mess.. ^^

Do you mean you didnt buy? Crypto patience is a tricky one... I guess a lot of HODLers are trying our best to be patient!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yup..

but idc anymore. life's a bitch
especially when I'm being flagged by big bullies

Hi @riverflows!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.892 which ranks you at #1310 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 35 places in the last three days (old rank 1275).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 144 contributions, your post is ranked at #7.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations @riverflows! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 9500 replies. Your next target is to reach 9750 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Oh I LOVED everything about this! from the tough-love mama "you'll just have to save" to the SMEG (oh my Buddha!) and to you manifesting EXACTLY what you need. $300? Holey moley. I can buy a flight to China for that!! I'm using a glass french press that I bought here in Thailand for under $13 - it's into its second year and doing FINE. LOL. Lovely, hopeful and heart-smiles post! :)


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.
Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.


@ecoTrain

Actually, I liked this post so much I shared it to #c-squared's Hive for you. Let there be more superb coffee!!

Thank You!!!!! 🧡🧡🧡

Posted using Partiko Android

I know right!!!! I would argue he finds an alternative but he wears them EVERY day, even in summer lol, and everything else he wears til threadbare and buys in op shops, so figure itll even out lol!!

And yeah.. a black Smeg, of all the things! I might not have been as excited about a Breville! Good old folks.

Mainfesting a lambo now.. 😂😂😂 ... though Id just sell it...

Posted using Partiko Android

Being broke does tend to force your patience doesn’t it? I find I have a similar issue- but rather than the universe providing for me, I realize I didn’t really need it/didn’t have the time to do it/could figure out a cheaper way to do it anyway.
Is the smeg an espresso machine? It’s gorgeous!

It is! I mean, when I asked the universe I didnt expect a black Smeg!!

That revelation of trust that there is another way is really liberating, and makes for greater joy when you DO find what you need or desire!

Posted using Partiko Android

I jump right in, way too spot on.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Everything will happen before you die

Posted using Partiko iOS

Aint that the truth.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17