Feeling deflated on a Monday.

in #palnet5 years ago (edited)

My car feels the same way.

It's a great start to in the Monday after a long holiday weekend. Nothing like running out at lunch to run a few errands to go to Ace Hardware and Batteries Plus. Picking up a few things to do a few more projects going to start the week off right..

When I came out of batteries plus I heard a hissing noise and look down at my tire to see this.

20190708_124520.jpg

My 1:30 meeting.... yeah, not going to happen......

Going to be really productive at work on a Monday afternoon..... not going to happen.

Going to sit in the parking lot and sweating like a pig... totally going to happen

This is why I pay for AAA
Every now and then I need somebody to come out and change my tire because I am not going to crawl down on the asphalt in my dress clothes and put this thing on.

I was just going to pump it up and go back to work and do it there, but it's a double whammy today when you find out your air compressor that you have in the trunk doesn't work either. So much for being prepared.

Good news is, my procrastination about putting off replacing both the tires and the brakes to the tune of way too much money just got ended and I have an appointment for Wednesday. Too bad that'll suck up all the fun money for the next few months.

Y'all can thank me for taking all the bad luck today so you all can have an excellent day. You'll have to have a great day and win the lottery there has to be a yin to my yang and that has to be some of you.

I'm out there looking but I can't find it scot token for having a flat tire I'm a little disappointed. I thought for sure there would be a tag I could use for that to earn something....

Stack on!! ~Senstless~

SteemSilverGold--Banner.png


Follow me on Weku
Follow me on Steemit
Follow me on Whaleshares
Follow me on Trybe
Follow me on Narrative
.

Sort:  

Somehow this reminded me to take my vitamins that I forgot to take at breakfast.

haha perfect, Some good came from it. Then it was worth it!

Thank you senstless! You've just received an upvote of 85% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

LOL, Thanks for taking one for the team!

Laaaaaame. If it makes you feel better we came home from vacation to rats in the garage, a toilet tank that’s seal no longer holds water and a loud refrigerator fan.

If, sounds like shouldn't go on vacation... appliances sucks.

Posted using Partiko Android

That sucks brother, sorry to hear that. You’ll get it all settled out. In the mean time take my upvote.😃👍

It's patched. New tires, and a full brake job coming Wed. Kissing 2k goodbye but I will gladly exchange for your upvote!

On the plus side, you've used up all your bad luck for awhile... you're due for some good luck now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75