A nice way to improve my English with Agatha ^_^

in #palnet5 years ago

Maybe you don't know it (I'm pretty sure you don't know it ^_^ ), but I love so much the Agatha Christie's stories since I was a young girl! I have a collection of her book in Italian (that's my mother language) and in English and French too!

I love to collect different editions of her book because I like to see the different illustrations on the cover and I'm a proud owner of some old editions I like to visite the antique market to search some old, already loved, books of Agatha and when I found something at a convenient price I buy it.

Today I'm reading (again) the "Sad cypress" in English, because, for me, it's a nice way to improve my English. Just to know, I read every italian version 3-5 times and so I perfectly know who is the killer, but I like the atmosphere she represent in her stories and so I like to read them in the original languuage she wrote them. ^_^

Just a curiosity: here in Italy we define this kind of book (a story where there is someone who kill someone else and there's a third one who has to investigate) as a "yellow book" . This is because the first books of this kind of stories was published by the Mondadori publishing house and every one of them had a yellow cover, as you can see in the following pic (a book published in the 1956):

Well, now I have to finish to read (again) my book.

See ya soon and happy Saturday ^_^

Silvia


silvia beneforti


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

Vuoi sorseggiarti una !BEER 🍻 mentre leggi il tuo giallo preferito? 😜

Rigorosamente bionda, per me :P In effetti, con 'sto caldo, una birra fredda ci starebbe proprio bene ^_^ Ops, è vero, è saturdaybeer !

@amico ho visto ora il token! Grazieeee! (scusa, son fusa e c'ho messo un po' a capire :P )

Ma prego, carissima Silvia... siccome son fuso anch'io, ci beviamo insieme un'altra !BEER etta?

Cheers! ^_^

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @silviabeneforti, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Hi, @silviabeneforti!

You just got a 0.09% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20