Fantasy Premier League Week 8 review

in #palnet5 years ago

This is my Week 8 review of the Fantasy Premier League results. What a weird week for most people! My team scored 33 points slightly below the average score of 36. The top team scored 100 points, way above the average, good on him/her.

image.png

Ups

Last week I made two transfers. Fabianski was injured so I transferred him out for Patricio. Wolves were playing against Man City this week, so I decided to keep him on the bench and put Pope on my squad. Both goalies did very well, so either way I would have been ok.

Downs

Pieters kept a clean sheet all the way up to 54 minutes till he was injured and had to be substituted. That 6 minute made a 5 point difference.

Captains are always my nemesis. I had considered either Salah, Auba or Abraham this week. All of them were playing against teams that they should have won, and all three players had a good chance of scoring. In the end, the only one that scored was Abraham, who I didn't choose as my captain. That's a 6 point difference.

Next week

I'm considering Pukki's position in my squad. He started off well in the League the first few weeks but that was about it. The other one is James. Man United haven't won their last 5 games, there is something fundatmentally not right with the team (no surprises I was never a big fan of the Red Devil).

League position

SportstalkSocial League 36/108 ⬇️
Steem Fantasy League 53/211 ⬇️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98