Let's Speak!

in #palnet6 years ago

Image-20180417_195047.jpg


I've been thinking of jumping into the PALnet server general voice chat channel tomorrow and getting back into some voice discussions. Small talk is not my strong suit and making conversation in general isn't easy for me. My anxiety creeps in and jumbles up my thoughts. The only way I can "get over" this I feel would be to just submerge myself in it.

So if you're available tomorrow, come find me in the general voice channel and chat with me. I have no clue what I'm going to talk about so bear with me if things get awkward. Let's get weird! We only have one life to live so let's live it up and do things we're afraid of. Even if you don't speak english all that great, even better! You can practice having conversations with me.


7b9ca-1-a-twp-bottom-post-divider-branch1.png


The link to PALnet/MSP Discord server can be found on my profile but just in case you can't find it, join here: https://discord.gg/Rn2caPH

Once you join, I highly recommend reading the guidelines then registering. It is the most active server that is Steemit related that I know of. Registration opens channels for promoting your posts which is so important. You can have a high quality post but what good is it if you have no audience?

It's easy to get caught up on the business side of things because most are utilizing this platform as a means to make ends meet or completely relying on it. But, I recommend refocusing and challenging yourself to make sincere connections. I promise you It's worth it. In many ways it has been more fulfilling building relationships with fellow steemians with whom I can turn to in joy and in pain. The kind of connections where I can be vulnerable and still be accepted. Or even get the push I need to make serious changes in my life. Don't be afraid to bare your soul here.


7b9ca-1-a-twp-bottom-post-divider-branch1.png


Striking conversation can be intimidating, but if you put in the time and effort you can get people to come out of their shell. Usually once people join, they often forget others are constantly joining and go through the same process you've gone through. So, if you're not new to PALnet, consider peeking into the welcome channel and greeting newcomers. When you help others you are cultivating gratitude towards your own journey and the journey of others.

Another area that can use some love is the shallow end. Once members are registered, many jump straight into deepend and often shallow end gets overlooked. Engage in polite conversation and form your social skills. It's not always the most thrilling but it's these little things that add up to being known on this platform. Once you're known, you have an audience. Once you have an audience, you have the chance to earn more. After all, we all gotta eat! Hope to see you tomorrow and that you join me in conversation, even if you're not new to the server. Let's speak!

Sort:  

Good luck @staceyjean and hope to catch you on air.

This post has received a 12.50% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @omitaylor. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64203.15
ETH 3065.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93