It's Good to have a Friend (or more)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #palnet5 years ago


Pexels

Life isn't always easy. As I said in my last post, sometimes things aren't working out and you feel stuck. That's where it's helpful to have a friend or two to help you through things. Although we often look at our problems subjectively and can have trouble seeing the big picture, our friends can provide much-needed perspective.

I had the chance to talk with one of my best friends today. We don't talk as much as we used to back when we were roommates, but it's nice that we still get to catch up once a week or so. He's been instrumental in helping me through a lot of the difficult times that I've gone through. His encouragement and advice are big reasons I am where I am today.

Close friendships are not easy to come by and require effort, but they're also very rewarding. I wouldn't trade mine.

Do you have a best friend?


Ono Small.png
@themanwithnoname

Sort:  

I like your new writing style. Sprinkling little vignettes of wisdom throughout the blockchain. Keep it up.

Thank you! I'm glad it's inspiring. :)

Me too...

August 9, 2019... 22.6 Hollywood Time...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.036
BTC 65930.92
ETH 3387.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75