Raining While ShiningsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #palnet5 years ago


Pixabay

It's bright and sunny outside. And that's where I'd like to be. It's warm and sunny and summer. I should be out there. I wish I was. Unfortunately, I'm a little under the weather. Hopefully this is one of those things where I can bounce back before getting totally sick.

I took someone to the doctor the other day because they got hurt. The xray said they were ok, but we still spent over an hour in a clinic where there were sick people. Hopefully one of them didn't share something with me that I don't want.

I don't ever like getting sick, but it's even tougher when it's nice out and there are things I'd like to be doing outside. Time for more ginger-lemon tea!


Ono Small.png
@themanwithnoname

Sort:  

Hey, @themanwithnoname.

I am always appalled at the number of sick people found in the waiting rooms of doctor's offices. I mean, come on people. Don't they have the decency to just stay home instead of coming to a public place and sharing their very contagious selves with the rest of us.

The gall! The nerve!

Okay. I'll stop. :)

I hope you get to be 'over' the weather soon. Or better said, 'in' the weather, since it sounds like that's what you would prefer. :)

Right?! They'll probably just get better on their own anyways, so just stay home. :P

I'm feeling better today. The clouds are clearing. It's still boiling hot outside though, so seems like being in or near water would be a good move.

I was on the coast route today and it didn't get out of the low 60s there. Still kind of muggy, though. Doesn't help that I'm working around hot machines all day.

Plenty of water over there, though. A little too cold for my liking, though I suppose a river or nearby lake would have been okay. Kind of hard to work and go play, but maybe I'll figure that out one of these days and then get rich quick selling how I did it. :)

At least you got to visit the coast. I like getting out there. What coastal towns did you visit?

It's probably not feasible to service machines and swim at the same time... unless there's a tsunami.

re: unless there's a tsunami

I think that would require more talent than I've had for swimming.

re: coastal towns

Well, there are stops in Toledo, Newport and Lincoln City, which means I also end up passing through Depoe Bay. So far, that's it for me, but others head out farther south and potentially farther north than I do. The only other place I'm sure of is Florence.

That would be taking your job skills to 11!

Sounds like a nice visit to the beach. Granted, you can't spend too much time with your toes in the sand, but maybe you get a lunch break. :D

Congratulations @themanwithnoname! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 30000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 31000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02