The Virtuous Boss

in #palnet5 years ago

I wouldn't say I have an awful boss, except he shows up late and hungover every day. He's really quick on solving issues (when he doesn't sleep through management meetings).

He makes friends easily. Take for instance Gillian, they were kissing in his office the first day she joined the company. He gives a raise to everyone but me. Two of us work for him. He drives a cool car, that the company pays for and has a big credit card he asks me to pay monthly from the junk drawer.

He supplies drinks for everyone. Water from the tap for employees and whiskey for the rest of us.

He bought me a new chair from the junk trader. I think it was his old one passed down to the local funeral home receptionist. I took off the "for recycling" sticker and cleaned the gum off the seat. I see her red curly hair in the cracks of the seat.

He let's me sleep in Sundays while he's betting on horses. If he wins he throws for new all new pencils.

He saves up our payroll until 12/31 so I'm rolling in money come the new year. He even provides his pizza crust every Friday.

I got my first raise, he said. The new window blinds go up now. He encourages team work.

I'm currently training my replacement. He said I need an unpaid vacation following with retirement. He said there is no higher promotion.

He left his car keys for me, too. The coroner didn't think he'd be coming back so I think he's the best boss ever now.

SRC

This is my five minute freewrite using prompt awful boss
Check out @mariannewest daily prompts and join in with @freewritehouse for opportunities to win Steem Basic Income weekly!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

He'd be fun to work for. I might get a kiss :)

LOL you just may, @deemarshall. Thanks for reading!

Posted using Partiko Android

grin we all have had at least one of these kinds of bosses! Thanks @mariannewest

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh my gosh, @wandrnrose7! Truth or fiction?

Fiction for me, I stole some of the bosses personality traits from my sisters previous boss LOL @jayna

Posted using Partiko Android

You had me going until I saw freewrite Janelle.
Good story @wandrnrose7

Congratulations @wandrnrose7! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 6750 replies. Your next target is to reach 7000 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86