One day my daughter asked me to draw a cat

in #palnet5 years ago


Having heard such a request from my daughter, I thought about it. Draw a cat is not difficult, but how to make a picture for a long time to remember and was not quite normal?


And then I remembered that I had not painted ink for a long time. Taking out a sheet of paper, I sketched the outlines with a pencil.


After I roughly outlined the basis of the future drawing, I began to trace the outline with a pen. I have a set of feathers of different thickness, I just had to choose the right one.


In fact, I did a doodles in the manner of traditional patterns with flowers and foliage. Here the work is not finished, but later I finished drawing completely, forgetting to photograph the final result. It will be necessary to take a picture of the finished work and show what happened. But I hope that even in this form you will like it!



Paper, pen, ink, dimensions 30x20 cm

Sort:  

Hehe! that's awesome! Normally I try to draw the perfection, but I know that perfection doesn't exist! 😉

Yes, there is no limit to perfection ))


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

What a lovely doodled cat ! =^.^=

))Thank you for your rate, @barbara-orenya!

I think that is amazing and beautiful! To be able to draw in that style amazes me. I've always questioned how someone knows exactly what to do to be able to execute this perfectly, just as you have done. Otherwise it wouldn't look right. How do you do it?

Posted using Partiko Android

It is both difficult and quite simple. For many years I have dealt with folk arts and crafts of Russia. There are rich traditions of applied art. All these patterns you can find in the ornaments of dishes and various household items here, for example: https://yandex.ru/turbo?text=https%3A%2F%2Fschci.ru%2Fhohlomskaya_rospis.html&d=1

I can see how it's difficult! But it pays off as it's just so beautiful and unique.

Posted using Partiko Android

Will I say it is a flower cat? Or a cat with butterfly features?

I love the way drew the cat with those designs on it. It looks unique.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, friend @maxwellmarcusart ; )

such a cute and pretty cat, @yurche <3 love the floral motif, your lineart is very flowy and wonderful ! the patterns are so lovely and intricate and makes the cat very beautiful <3 even not finished, I really like this style of art very much <3

Oh, thanks, @veryspider! One day I will find this work and take a picture to show the end result.

Очень красивые узоры:)

Спасибо, надо найти у себя конечный вариант рисунка. Потерял (

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71