The long awaited parcel from @papa-pepper !

in #papa-pepper6 years ago

It's finally here !
I've been waiting a long time for this little marvel !

Before I reveal what i'm talking about, let's give you the context

back story of a parcel

A few months ago, a talented artisan named @armadilloman dropped by @slothicorn (and later on by @steemmakers).

He does the most amazing leatherwork, and was curious if it was a good idea (aka., worth the time and money) to invest in a Steem leather die so he could make steemit themed leather creations

Of course, everyone in the discord channel where he asked were wild with the idea, and he went ahead with it.

When he posted about his Steem leather wallet, I had just been reading a post by @papa-pepper, our "local" superstar.

I thought to myself:

This is the kind of thing Papa-pepper would love !

And shared @armadilloman's post in a comment on one of @papa-pepper's posts.

Well, suffice to say Papa Pepper loved it. So much even that he decided to gift me one of the two Steem Wallets he bought !!!!

flash back over, return to modern times

And that takes us back to today, where I juuuust came home from work to see a big parcel in my letterbox.

Opening it, I found this inside:

image

no, not the crazy person... The paper !

Ooooohhhhh 😍

Looking inside it looks like @papa-pepper has added a bonus to the gift !!!

This is promising 😄

Here's the @armadilloman Steem Wallet !

image

image

image

It's even got space for my FormCard (a small slab of biodegradable plastic that can be reshaped after exposure to hot water, but goes back to its solid form after cooling down. Useful for small fixes 😆)!

And look, here's the bonus !!!

image

Wonder what's inside ?

image

Hmmm. Small, rectangular, thin....

Kind of like a...

Could it be... 😍

image

image

It is ! A @papa-pepper @steemcard !!!

Joy 😄😄😄

Thank you so much @papa-pepper !

I am now equipped to promote steemit to all my friends in style

Although... you nearly didn't fit in my new wallet 😉

image

Sort:  

Well enjoy. And someday, a belt to match, is what you will need! -- Armadilloman

Is that an offer?

Oooooh. Spicey! You deserve it man. Thanks to @armadilloman for the nice makings, and off course @papa-pepper for supporting @pbock and so many others.

Excellent!

And thanks for your patience with me!!!

No problemo 😆

It was worth the wait 😊

Nice! enjoy ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72