Paper wallet

in #paperwallet6 years ago

Some few days I searched about this and after all I found the needed information for my self. And now I want to share it with you guys.
Ok lets start.

1.What is paper wallet?
Paper wallet is a peace of paper that has the publik address and private key of a blockchain wallet on it. And thes address and key are generated in the coin's blockchain. For egxample our bitcoin paper wallet shows the key and address of wallet that is not made by any online wallet or software. And it helps you keep your coins from hacking those websites or software wallets. And the bad point is that if some one steal it , means he stealed all of that wallet's coins. Like the real wallet because it includes your private key too!

2.how does the paper wallet works?
As I said it is just your private key and public addres of your Coin's blockchain wallet. And it is not anything special.Just a simple paper with some notes.

3.how to make one paper wallet?
You can make paper wallet of your coin by generating address and private key and printing them on a simple paper. Or write them down by a pen if you don't have printer. Just for any coin you must find a special webpage or software to make them from the coin's blockchain. For example for ripple and bitcoin is different.
At this moment I cannot say the addres of webpage of wallet generators but I will send another posts for making paper wallets of some top coins.

4.How to deposit funds on our paper wallet?

As I told you any paper wallet has a public addres and a private key.
For depositing funds in your paper wallet you must send to it's public address.

5.how to see how many coins we have in our paper wallet?

For any coin is different. But in this part we must use our private key too!
I'll give you an egxample.
For ripple we must use a kind of software wallet on our device. For egxample the toast wallet. It is trustable and open source wallet of ripple.
We must enter our private key and public adress to see our funds.

6.how to send funds from paper wallet to an online wallet?

Usually the wallet generator will say it to you. And usually it is as same as last step.
When we access our wallet we can send coins to any address.

And as Itold you at first I will say the way of making paper wallets of some top coins in the another posts and it was just a simple information about it.
I hope you enjoyed it.

Sort:  

@bizhan, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63868.85
ETH 3063.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10