I KNOW | 5-minute freewrite

in #parenting5 years ago

"Please remember to......" I said.

"I know I know I know mummy," they replied.


image
Designed by using Canva app

I am quite intrigued by how my children phase out from "No" to "I know". Then, I am more fascinated after that to find out they have their bouts of meltdown after discovering they actually don't know. They got upset. They got frustrated.

I asked my 7-year-old once, he said to me he wanted so much to be like us, adults, we decide on our own, we do our own thing, we take care of ourselves, we own our own handphone and we attend to handphone without being nagged by another adult. Lol. I totally understand what he meant.

It is so cute to witness such small little brains have been thinking of becoming an adult. I used to get very annoyed if they didn't let me finish my sentence, interrupting me with "I know lah" or "I know-I know-I know".

Nowadays, I will be as cool as cucumber and let them figure out by themselves whether they really know or not.

Most of the time, they end up realising they do not know and then...

"Mummy, help......!"

Oh they are so annoyingly adorable! Well, they are only 4 years old and 7 years old. Haha. I know they still need me maybe for a couple of years before entering teens.

iw3z5idqf5.png

image

iw3z5idqf5.png

This is another 5-minute freewrite using daily prompt by @mariannewest. You can check her out. If you want to know more about 5-minute freewrite, here is the introduction post: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/writers-or-wanna-be-writers-wanted-be-free-freewrite

Feel free to join us as well at the @freewritehouse

PicsArt_03-07-12.45.33.png
20180212_193505 (1).png


SB_new.png


20180516_002249_0001.png

IOW COLOR MAP.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

esteem-banner-credits-dunsky-podanrj.png

banner_moonbot.png

Sort:  

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

I remembered when I was young, I shared the same eagerness to grow, now it's a different story.

Am here with the weekend freewrite prompt for both sides for prompt and triple.

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-11-10-2018-single-prompt-option
...
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-11-10-2018-part-1-the-first-sentence

Do have a nice weekend

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for delivering the prompt to my doorstep @botefarm :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by iamjadeline💕 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70455.47
ETH 3561.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71