It’s Friday! LEGO and build block of FUN!

in #parenting6 years ago (edited)

Lego is a colorful plastic bricks that can be assembled and connected to each other in many ways. It can be played by both adults and kids. Creativity and imagination is the key in building or constructing these bricks into a unique creation.

I listen to my mom all the time when it comes to how my son can develop useful skill. Being an experienced teacher as she is, she has so much knowledge on how learning can be fun for kids at an early age.

My mom usually tells me that my son should be playing with block or bricks to help him with his hand and eye coordination. Grasping the blocks could improve his gripping and strengthens his fingers. Bricks or blocks stimulates brain and helps develop children’s creativity. It helps also to improve attention span.

After a tiring activity with the slides, balls, climbing and running around wiz works. We went to The Toy Store, at first was just to look at the huge robot, optimus prime and the other super hero toys that my son is familiar of.

But as we went inside, we saw this table with lots of small lego pieces. I saw an opportunity to have a fun activity with my son. We both sat on the table and at first I just started to pick some few lego pieces and assemble them. I put up together the bricks and just made a simple tower when I suddenly noticed that my son is doing the same thing.

So I told him, that I am going to build my castle. And he responded I will build mine too. From time to time, he wanted me to assist him as he was trying to build the tallest tower. He even stand on the chair just to reach the top of his creation.

Knowledge is constructed and not transferred. ~Peter Senge
While watching him do his masterpiece, I noticed his face seemed worried that his tower would fall.

And this was mine, and I do not know how to finish it because my son keeps on grabbing the pieces I built and he puts it on his table. And he tells me, “mama, I wanna remove this, it’s not nice.” What a surprising comment coming from a two year old toddler. He surely do know how to appreciate a true art.

Well, at least I was able to let him sit down for a couple of minutes after a tedious activity at wiz works. Lego is a quiet and fun activity that you could bond with your kids. If at first, he is not interested to play with such toy. Set an example first and let him discover the fun while you’re doing it. Kids at this age tends to mimic the things we do. Playing with toys can also be a fun learning experience!

It is with such great pleasure to see your kid in such happiness during play time. It is PRICELESS! We, as parents are here to fill his memory bank with happy memories!

Hope you had a fun filled Friday!



All photos taken using my iPhone

Sort:  

aba bida si pogi d2 ah... I love your consistency ate... konting push pa makakakuha ka rin ng malaking gantimpala....keep on praying and doing quality content

Salamat po ng madami. God bless po.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61388.48
ETH 2984.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65