Keep An Egg Shell Bucket + A Little Teaser

in #parenting6 years ago (edited)

Hubby's busy cooking bacon and I'm helping out in the kitchen so we can get everybody fed. I was cracking the eggs for scrambled eggs and throwing the egg shells in a bucket beside me.

Halfway through cracking eggs for breakfast, I cracked and dump one of the eggs in the bucket.

preoccupied.png

No kidding. I cracked the egg and dumped it in the egg shell bucket.

I was quiet for a moment... realization hit me and I pulled the bucket out to show it to my son and to my husband.

And I laughed, shook my head and finished cracking the rest of the eggs. My husband told me he did it one time too. So pfft, no big deal. We got more eggs coming and the ladies will like a little egg with their egg shells. LOL.

Everyone Has Those Moments, Even Mamas

Whenever I start a task most of the time I don't finish it as fast as I would like to. I get going on a task and I hear

Moooommmyy I'm done pooping.

And after getting done with that task, on my way back to the task I just left, I get distracted by something in the kitchen. So I get on it and by the time I get done, it's time to take care of a whining baby.

Breastfeeding is Mama's Breaktime

Breastfeeding is a special time for baby and I. This is the fourth baby and I still enjoy this break time.


It's a funny moment. It's a sweet moment.
It's cuddle time and tickle time.
It's giggle and silly time.

If baby's hungry-fussy-sleepy, then breastfeeding can be a battle.


It's sing-a-lullaby time
Sway me while I'm having boobie time
Or rock me while I'm nursing time

When Baby's Sleeping, Do You Get Back To Work?

When one baby is out like a light, it's time to be quiet. I tried at one point to get back to finishing chores.... All I can say is "babies have some kind of a radar".

They know your busy and feel like they're missing out so they would only have a quick nap and
Bam
It's time to get everybody fed again.

How many of you can breastfeed, type, help your husband spell, line out your kids on their school work all while doing your remote job from your home office. I don't know about you, but it wore me out just telling you what I do everyday. Hahaha

Thank God I get to go to the office twice a week. Poor husband, he never gets a break.

BTW Why Do I Keep An Eggshell Bucket

We eat a lot of eggs here at the homestead and we collect these egg shells, crack them and let the ladies eat them for calcium supplement.

Chores will still be there and won't go away. But the time you spend with your children now is time spent wisely for their future.

They're not babies and toddlers forever. Loving this homestead life. I won't trade it for anything else.

And a little teaser on what's coming up hehehe...
martin.png

Sort:  

Don’t sweat the small stuff, and pick your battles. 💗

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @lovenfreedom! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Russia vs Croatia


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85