So many new Buddies

in #parenting6 years ago

G'day mates. (I am practicing for my Australian citizenship test)

Yesterday I got buddy buddy with my Uncle and Aunty and today I met a new buddy and became buddies with Buddy. His name is Buddy, buddy so don't get confused. Okay bud? His human feeder machine is my Godmother (and cousin) and he is only a little wittle puppy so, I took it upon myself to teach him some of the important stuff he needs to get a grip on.

Firstly, with the world cup finals on sunday I thought we would start with some soccer (Australian citizenship test remember so it is 'soccer' now) skills. You can see me demonstrating how to kick a goal around the wall from outside the box. Buddy is acting as the wall in this case.

You can see here he is listening intently to my lessons but, we have a long way to go though because for something with four feet, he sure isn't great at kicking. But, he is fantastic at chasing. He is a sheep dog and even though I was dressed as a unicorn princess today, Buddy was trying to herd me up like I was a single flock of rainbow sheep. I had to tell him quietly to stop before the parents got any ideas about using him as a babysitter.

It was nice to play outside on the green grass in a pretty dress. I felt a bit like a fairy jumping about in a giants garden at times. Ever noticed how adults watch children play? It is like they are remembering better times in their life before they grew up and got boring and wrinkly. I am planning on getting a little bit taller but not tall enough to lose my playfulness and curiosity because it doesn't seem like a lot of fun to be without them.

It is nice to have so many people around at the moment as for quite a long time it has just been the three of us, which is fine but, Mummy and Daddy are looking a little worn out. That is why I don't put pictures of them here often as they really need to start taking better care of themselves. Don't they look in the mirror? Maybe I should train them like Buddy except to improve themselves instead. It is getting to a point where it is going to be embarrassing to have them as part of my entourage.

The lessons can wait til tomorrow though as now it is time to get ready for bed. Tomorrow, we are off to Helsinki for a quick visit and I haven't been there in almost two years! It is the big smoke so I have to have my beauty sleep and get my game face on. What will I wear!?

<3
Smallsteps

Sort:  

I enjoyed the story of you meeting Buddy, @smallsteps.

It sounds like you have already started herding your parents!

Parents are easier than sheep.

Sheep follow directions out of ignorance, parents out of love. Love is blind as they say so, they go where I tell them.

smallsteps, you are already spreading love across the world.

(Tell your parents they are doing a good thing!)

Please don’t forget to give them time off as you are training them. Training parents is a job that lasts a lifetime, so teaching patience is the first step.

She is a slave driver.

Literally in tears from laughing so hard right now

I see from the photo you have learnt the fundamentals already to kicking a ball .Eye on the ball and a full follow through. Buddy better watch out if you get that one spot on.

Daddy may not run much (that I see at least) but he can kick a ball pretty well. Buddy was safe as I went easy on him, this time.

You seem to have the kick off pat. I'm sure you'd be a superstar in toddler football. You also look so calm in your photos that I suspect you would even be capable of much more mature behavior when in disagreement with the referee than the adult men! :D

I suspect you would even be capable of much more mature behavior when in disagreement with the referee than the adult men!

I dive a lot less than them too. For people with such fast feet, you'd think they could stand up better.

That's a very astute observation!

@smallsteps, you are the first baby I know with long-term investments in crypto, you have to thank your parents for their vision and thinking in your future!!! How was meeting your uncle and aunt for the first time?

you are the first baby I know with long-term investments in crypto, you have to thank your parents for their vision and thinking in your future!!

I am going very, very long on steem.

How was meeting your uncle and aunt for the first time?

They are wonderful except their is a kidnap risk I think....

Hahahahaha

Good post "Buddy"...haha...nice cute pics...

You got a 32.28% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @smallsteps!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37