Both of My Parents Got Sick.

in #parents6 years ago (edited)

image
image source

My mother is working as a overseas filipino worker in Italy and now due to severe headache she is admitted to hospital there. Her siblings notice that she is always zone out and can't have a normal conversation. Her brothers and sisters brought her to hospital and the dcotors found out that she have a clotted blood in her brain artery. My uncle said that every time my mom's is awake she is shouting in severe pain. We thank God that my mother's brothers and sisters are there for her. One of my cousins are in charge to talk to the doctor because she is fluent in speaking Italian. Last night we saw my mother thru video call and saw that she is still suffering from pain and we can't talk to her.

My father saw how my mother suffers from severe headache. This morning suddenly my father felt a pain on his chest starting from his shoulder to his arms down to his legs all if it is felt on his left side. He vomited twice which was my first time saw him like that since I was a child and niw I am 31. I am so worried and thinking that it might be might be a stroke. I am already thinking to bring him to hospital but he refuses. After almost 1 hour thank God he feels better but still I am worried and told him that we should visit a doctor and request for ECG and he said yes.

When I was a kid I dream to become adult immediately but now that I am a grown man I realized that each time I grow older my parents to are gettng much older their hair are turning gray. I want to give them an easy ang happy life. It is pay back time now for the love and care my parent gave us.

image

image

Sort:  

Ayaw ko pahilaka please :-(
Hope your parents will be okay soon! Just keep on holding on. In him, we trust! :-)

I am very sorry to hear about your parents' condition @kingxerxesdex </3 Hoping that they will recover fast.

True, it is not easy becoming an adult, halos lahat ng sakit lumalabas na </3

my father is already feeling better I hope that my mother too. salamat

I will pray for your parents @kingxerxesdex. I know how hard it is to be the only child, you're lucky because your aunts & uncles are with your mom. Be strong for both of them, they need your strength now. Sending prayers now. 🙏

they are doing fine now. my father is feeling better now like nothing happened. my mother on the other hand is recovering little by little.

Sad to hear that.. Just be strong for your parents. Wishing for their fast recovery.
As we became older where we can start to stand on our own.. that's the time we can return the favor to our parents for taking care of us.
This is our obligation to them and to show our gratitude and respect for bringing us to this world.

Really glad knowing someone like you who loved their parents so much!
You are a good kind loving son...

I think this is the character that we have as a filipino. many of us loves our parents.

I am sorry about what your family is experiencing right now. I can feel your sadness and understand why you wish to never growl old for them to not grow old as well. I hope that both your parents will fully recover. You will be in my prayers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30