Quick Trip to Paris, France (For the 6th Time)

in #paris6 years ago


As someone who's based out of Hawaii, I'm amazed that I've been to Paris, France for 6 times in the past 7 years! 

Quite amazing and I'm grateful for the airline points I've accrued over those years to help me get to Europe quite often.

With the recent lava flow blocking access to the house where I live in Big Island, I've been having to make tough decisions on the go about where I would live next. I've turned my recent round the world trip into figuring out which next location would be ideal for me to live.

While I didn't think I'd ever come back to Paris, for some reason, this city captivates me still ... I have a love-hate relationship with this French city ... but I'll save that next time for a much longer post as to my personal reasons for my love-hate relationship.

But that being said, my most recent short day and half visit to Paris was great in the sense of seeing some of my French friends who live in Paris.

I started my journey taking the Eurostar high speed train first time between London St. Pancras to Paris Gare du Nord. I thought, well, why waste time at the airport due to security lines and such ... and just get through on the train.

Turns out, that someone killed themselves by jumping in front of a TGV train in Haute Picarde TGV station, so the train ride was actually delayed by almost 2 hours.

But nonetheless, the Eurostar is a great way to get between London and Paris.







Below is my quick walking tour along the Seine River and near Rue de Rivoli area of Paris:



























Have you been to Paris before?


Sort:  

nice picture sir..

I have no ability to travel the world's most beautiful city. But you have shown me for photos. Have a nice travel. Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74