DNA of every baby born in California is stored. Who has access to it?

in #parley-news6 years ago


View on Parley


What is Parley?


Parley is a Steem-based Reddit competitor that allows users to submit links and curate news they find around the web in order to promote discussion on the Steem platform. Read more

Sort:  

Wow! This information needs to be more openly shared so parents know the facts of what they are actually doing. I'm an Australian living in Cambodia. When I had my children in Oz I do remember them all having the heel blood test. I was told it was to screen for diseases. I am curious if Australia is the same.

I would imagine if there are some rights or privacy violations being committed that Australia is in on it as well.

Parents should have that paperwork signed by them just like the hippa disclosures, they are the legal guardians of their minor children therefore they should have the same disclosures apply to their kids. 

But then they couldn't sell it to the highest bidder

are you in CA?

No I’m in and from Norway :)

you should find out if they are doing the same.

As if that 23 and me shit was not bad enough. 

This post has received a 2.60 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @funbobby51.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70223.87
ETH 3561.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73