Partiko Mentor Programme Round 1- Report by @alokkumar121

in #partiko-mentor5 years ago (edited)

Dear Friends,

It was very good experience working as Partiko mentor for couple of weeks. I would like to thank @rosatravels and @partiko team for giving me this opportunity to explore this. Prior to this programme I never tried to see howmany newcomers are coming to this platform but after this programme I got the opportunity to see using #introduceyourself and I am amazed to see that many people are joining #steem everyday.

Partiko.jpg

I have successfully completed this programme and have on-boarded 14 members in Partiko and out of these, 5 members successfully achieved the 3300 or more partiko points mark . I have invited 70 people in total to join Partiko app which includes new members as well as my friends who are already active in steemit platform but never tried this app. Many people did not respond on my comments in the beginning so it was a bit demotivating. But many of them replied which boosted my motivation level to give my best.

I have even found few people who are not using mobile phone and some don't use smartphone/ or their phones are not capable to install one more app. Since they replied with their own reasons and I appreciate them for their time and reply and even few assured that they will install and try this app onc e they get new phone. Its fine if they are unable to use now but for me it matters a lot that they responded with their reasons of inability to use.

I had comments on people's post like this and I never sent any spam in their wallet. I wanted to connect with people and for me this program is more about connecting with more people and know more about them. I have taken this chance as an opportunity to increase my friends circle in steemit. I didn't take this programme just to win it and earn some steem. So whoever replied and downloaded the app I did my best to engage myself with them. Now I know about each and every student who helped me to complete this programme and I am going to write a brief intro in my words below along with points screenshot-

image.png

Here is the list my successful students (I prefer to call them friends as I have maintained a very good relation with them) who has joined and earned 3300 or more points.

image.png

1- @rdradhe (Rahul) is the first person who replied on my comment and I have provided a screenshot below. We started chat in partiko app and it was very easy to explain him about this app. He is a very good writer and from holy city Amritsar , India. His first intro post was very good and I liked it a lot. Appreciate if you would have a look at his intro post. He even redeemed points once but again he earned this balance that shows he is pretty active in steemit and partiko.
I am sure he will contribute a lot to grow this platform.

rdradhe.png

this is the invite comment and his response on that. Its me who invited and onboarded him and same can be veified with below comments

image.png

Comments continued-

image.png

2- @triple-paradox is quite active in steem platform. Though he haven't posted much but he is much engaged a lot other's content and do resteem a lot. His own posts are more of technical but I like his participation in steemit posts.

triple-paradox.png

3- @ajks is from Shimla, India. He looks like a model and he post very good photos quite often in platform. He is part of @chbartist family and we used to upvote each other's comments in posts by @chbartist. But through this programme I got the opportunity to know more about him and we are connected in @Partiko chat and do chat almost daily to discuss about steem. I even on-boarded him to start mining of SBD through @steemeum app.

ajks.png

4- @amar15 Amar Gupta is very good friend of mine and credit goes to this mentor programme. We both joined steemit almost in the same month but didn't get chance to know more about each other. I invited him to join Partiko app and he joined it post my invite. He is a very good hunter in @steemhunt and he posts amazing hunts almost daily. He is doing his graduation in Chandigarh, India and is contributing a lot to the community.

amar15.png

5- @toushik Toushik Ahmmed is from Bangladesh. He is posts very nice photos though Appics app and currently working as Junior Ambassdor in Appics. His photos are nicely clicked I like his photos posting style.

toushik.png

Apart from this now I list down table for members who downloaded the app but did not earn 3300 points. I tried many times to reach them to help them but seems I was not lucky enough to connect with them again. I am sure they will use the partiko because they already downloaded and became part of partiko community as I managed to get Partiko app in their phones already.

image.png

My experience with this programme

After the programme beginning post by @rosatravels I started inviting people and made an spreadsheet for the same. While going through the newbies here, I saw many people who are so actively welcoming new users to help them understand the steemit platform. This is such a great initiative and I remember when I joined, didn't get anything like this. So it took much time for me to understand about steemit. But now during this mentor programme going through newbies's post, I felt like - when I joined my organisation, all the depts like HR, Admin and IT etc were ready to welcome with their induction programme to make me aware about facilities and their policies. Indeed steemit has become a place where lovely people are very supportive and ready to welcome new people. I am proud to be a part of such a great #steem community.

Not even individuals welcome comments, I have seen comments forom Dapps also welcoming people in steemit and Partiko is one of them.

image.png

While going through the introduction posts and before putting my comments there I was checking two things first-

1- whether user have already downloaded @Partiko app or not

2- if any of my Partiko mentor invited him already.

I haven't invited anyone who has met any of the condition mentioned above but I noticed that mentors were blindly inviting users without even seeing that if person is already invited. It should not be the case like we are attacking user for the same thing. We need to be a bit considerate about it.

So this is all about my experience in Partiko Mentors Program round 1 and I would like thank again @rosatravels for giving me this opportunity and huge thanks to @Partiko and @Haejin for sponsoring this amazing programme.
I would be more than happy to be part of further rounds of this programme or similar programmes in future.

Thank you so much for reading.

Have a great time.

steem signature.gif

Sort:  

Very good work!, i am happy that i can see everyday more and more people using the Partiko app.
Personally this app saves my life, because i lost my internet connection and now i can only use internet via my phone.
You are doing a great work. Maybe on the future i decide to teach someone or to be a mentor.
Continue with the engagement, you are doing right.
Partiko 4ever to everyone!

Thanks much @reinaldoverdu for your kind words. Even I love this app. 👌👌

Posted using Partiko Android

Such a good work and thanks for mention.
You wright good about me thanks

Posted using Partiko Android

You truly deserve it buddy. Stay blessed @ajks

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @alokkumar121 for being such an awesome Partiko mentor. You have done super work and we are so proud of you.

Thanks @rosatravels for appreciation and it means a lot to me.

Posted using Partiko Android

You know brother (@alokkumar121), I'm so lucky that I found you as a mentor, mostly a good friend, in #partiko and #steemit.

Amazingly created post. Love it.

I hope you always be with me and need your guidence furthur..

Be ready!!😄😄

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @rdradhe for your support. I appreciate it and we will stay connected for sure. 👍👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks a lot @alokkumar121 & I really appreciate your Good Work :-)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks buddy @amar15 for your kind words.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks bro,for mentioning me in your post.

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome bro @triple-paradox you did well in Partiko. Hope you're enjoying Partiko

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 19 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 4 SBD worth and should receive 160 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Good work and appreciate your efforts

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you brother.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30