Ulog gardening daysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #partiko5 years ago

I think my seeds were in the fridge long enough, so I decided to get them planted today.

My avocado watnt doing too well so I got it repotted into a bigger pot and cut off the brown part. I think winters are just too cold here for it, even indoors.

After doing that, I felt in a gardening mood. I got all my seed pits out of the fridge and dug out my compostable starter pots. I had bagged up 3 yellow peaches, 3 white peaches, 4 plums, 6 bing cherries, and 3 Rainier cherries. You can see my first post about them here.

So far only one yellow peach had sprouted, but it had two seeds in it!

So I potted them all and got their mini starter green house all set up.

I lost the bottom pan last year some time, so I made one! I do have the lid though, so they'll all keep moist. Added to the list is goji berries. The two six-pack trays on the left have 36 seeds. There are at least 20 in each berry.

We'll see how they look next weekend!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87