Søndervig day 9 - sand sculpture

in #partiko5 years ago

Nearly there. Just need to finish the rocks and cut-through under the character. I'm having a great time on this project.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

So awesome, @ammonite ! I love how it's coming along :D I really like her leg and you know, at first, I thought the rocky outcropping was naturally shaped that way before I reminded myself that you must had carve the stony detailing so naturally and so wonderfully :D

Looking forward to seeing this completed, for sure <3

Thanks, Carving natural rock is a big challenge for me. It is so hard to make it look natural. I always seem to make repeating patterns which are not well, natural. I glad to hear that you think I was on the right track.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hi @ammonite!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.796 which ranks you at #1409 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 24 places in the last three days (old rank 1385).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 192 contributions, your post is ranked at #56.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05