Ulog: Finally got the Pangaea Running Using Windows and AWS!

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

Hello guys! Ankarlie once again here to share with you some cool stuff that you can participate in. Up until now what I have been sharing with you some of the easier stuff that I have been doing within the cryptocurrency space. But today I will share something that is a little bit technical. This entails setting up a virtual server in Amazon Web Services (AWS) and setting up the Pangaea node by Harmony and run it.

It was pretty challenging for me since it has been awhile since I have setup a Linux computer and the first time for me to actually setup an AWS EC2. Nevertheless I am always up for the challenge and I was able to set it up after my 6th try if I am not mistaken.

The 5 times I tried setting up using my own machine but for some reason I can't connect my linux rig to AWS. Initially I don't want to spend monthly charges for an AWS setup, but after much thought I realized that running it on cloud would be a lot more convenient and I was able to set it up for FREE even though it goes beyond the specs for the free tier service on Amazon web services (more on my next post.)

The experience was really fruitful especially the my failed attempts. I was able to re-learn some of the techie stuff that I have already forgotten and some new stuff. If you want to participate in the you can read it hear: https://docs.harmony.one/pangaea/

I will be creating a a tutorial on how to set this up using your windows computer without having to use a MAC or Linux computer. There is a tutorial provided by the Harmony team but I think I have a much easier way of doing it. Stay tune for the tutorial in the mean time while waiting for my tutorial why not sign up for a Pangaea account here: https://pangaea.harmony.one/

Posted using Partiko Android


Posted via Marlians.com
Sort:  

You really are an intelligent girl. And too generous to share everything that you know and can benefit everyone. This one looks a bit technical and a newbie like me will have a hard time understanding it. Haha. But I wanted to learn new things. Thanks for sharing though. I think I still have a long way to go to learn cryptocurrency. Haha


Posted via Marlians.com

Honestly I had a lot of help from my boyfriend especially in setting up the AWS account. It was a challenge and many failed attempts but hey that is how we learn right? Now I know how to create aws instant (virtual server), move around linux system, connect windows to aws and learn about BLS keys! I think learning those thing is as much as valuable than earning the token rewards.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey you forgot to mention me i helped you 🤣😂

Posted using Partiko Android

I would have if you now how to properly steemit. Just look at the account you are using it is not even you main account hahahaha

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61275.32
ETH 2983.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76