My First Post With Partiko - It's A Poem.

in #partiko6 years ago (edited)

I'm sitting here thinking about the cycle of life and how hard it is to watch your grown child experience it.

When you love someone their pain becomes your pain. My daughter's hubby is losing his father much sooner than they first thought. Her hubby's about the same age I was, 33, when I lost my Mom.

I understand what he will be going through but he's an amazing, loving young man so I know he will come through this. My daughter will share his hurt and together they will be ok because that's love.

I wrote this poem many years ago:

In the tiny shards of glass
From the broken picture of my past
I see the peace and joy that was my life
Opposing death and pain and strife.

With this spread before my eyes, I now begin to realize
That death is part of life and peace relates to strife.
Most of all I can see in vain
That part of precious love is pain.

Until next time friends...

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

and there will be a carrying mother-in-law will lay a big caring hug on him a time or two or three

ummm.... maybe. Matt puts up with my hugs...LOL! He's not big on p.d.a.'s but he's pretty good natured.

Such a touching Poem, my thoughts with your Daughters Hubby at this time

this is beautiful <3

I am so sorry for what everyone is going through. hugs

Losing a loved one is never easy. There is no real way to make it so. I feel for you family.

Thanks for a lovely poem, a reminder.

This post has been upvoted for free by @nanobot with 5%!
Get better upvotes by bidding on me.
More profits? 100% Payout! Delegate some SteemPower to @nanobot: 1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, custom amount
You like to bet and win 20x your bid? Have a look at @gtw and this description!

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Beautiful thoughts and poem.
We all must suffer losing someone we love.
My thoughts are with you guys.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98