Technically fasted for 35 hours and I'm lovin it!! steemCreated with Sketch.

in #partiko5 years ago

So I decided to start fasting yesterday morning after binging my dinner the night before and feeling bloated, self-loathing, and basically all round depressed.

I said technically because I did sorta break the streak in between with a couple pieces of "Bak Kwa" (Chinese honey glazed Bacon) because who can say no to Bacon amrite?

My original goal was to try and exhaust the glucose level in my blood and hopefully feel better after a few days of sustained low carb diet + intermittent fasting. Ever since moving to Selangor I've been having fun with the Malaysian diet where it's completely carbs, carbs, carbs, all day long.

Time to break my streak and get some light meals today, hopefully I have what it takes for another round of all day fasting and maybe get healthier.

Strangely, I don't feel hunger or starvation. Instead my tummy gets gassy and flatulent especially during the night. It went to a point where my tummy made audible gaseous groans waking me up for sleep.

I need to fix my diet.

Any diet or keto advice?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I am no dietitian or nutritionist... So I have no expert advice. But from a mommy's point of view, eat balance and healthy diet, drink more water and take enough sleep and rest... 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Sleep and rest schedule is definitely something I need to reset for myself!

As for "balanced and healthy", I've read so much conflicting info from so many health professional deep down I don't dare to label what's healthy and balanced anymore. Some tell me normal sugar diet is bad, some tell me normal diet of fat is actually not enough, some tell me paleo is best, some tell me vegan is the way to go... So confused!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

I know what you mean... I guess we will need to come up with our own balanced and healthy diet... Because each of us is different and unique. So what we need is also different.

Posted using Partiko Android

The shade makes ur head looks so small lol.

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha lol it was a 1 second selfie slapped on to the post with no edits. Insecurities are welcome but it can't make me take down that picture😂😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Boy,過的開心,注意健康。媽咪💕

Posted using Partiko Android

别让卡姐担心哦!

Posted using Partiko Android

You can actually do fasting without consuming any solid food. Just drink plenty of water when you feel hungry. You can actually do without food for 3 days. Just drink plenty of water and avoid all sorts of carbs. Trying drinking coffee + butter. It helps with your hunger cravings.

Posted using Partiko iOS

This Coffee + Butter thing sounds interesting. Do you just add it in, let it melt and mix it with a spoon? I saw videos of people saying you must mix it with a food processor with added MCT oil.

No, you dont need to mix it with a food processor. Just cut a chunk of butter probably 1/2inch and mix with your black coffee, no sugar. U can add more butter to your liking.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for the advice! Yea I shud prolly try that.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @awesomianist!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.024 which ranks you at #1064 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 251 contributions, your post is ranked at #84.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

This post is supported by $0.03 @tipU upvote funded by @share2steem :)
@tipU voting service guide | For investors.

Congratulations awesomianist, you upvoted 500 posts via the @share2steem Curation Trails !

You reached LVL 2 and earned 0.03 SBD !
Move to LVL 3 by upvoting 1000 posts !

!tipuvote 0.03

Check the achievements list on https://share2steem.com !

Participate in our Christmas Challenge : 5 SBI shares to win !

This message is generated automatically.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62