Morning motivationsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

I came across this image today and wanted to share it with everyone. Lately I have felt a little unmotivated to do certain things and while they're things I either love to do or at the very least dont mind.

In noticing these things about me I have sat down and meditated on why I feel this way. It wasn't until I saw this image that it confirmed what I had thought, my lack of energy or desire to get these things done comes from a fear of failure or at the very least ridicule.

The whole issue with fear of failure is that it can be paralyzing. When we let this fear hang over us we limit ourselves and procrastinate which leads to not getting anything done and potentially anxiety and a low self esteem. Lately I have been working on getting up and going to get things done weather I am motivated or not. By doing this I have noticed that the things I was afraid of or the "issues" I thought i would have to face very rarely if ever come up!
Most of the time things I never even thought about happen and in those instances I find that I am more than capable and ready to face those challenges. Not once have I come across an issue that I cant fix, or at the very least know where to gather information in order to regroup and attack from a different angle.

Little by little I see what this picture teaches, we're so caught up in our own world.
The world of creativity in our own minds can be a beautiful and breath taking universe. But if we allow it, it can take us to some pretty dark places. Dont be afraid to fail!

Every failure is a lesson, give yourself permission to fail!

Allowing yourself the possibility of failure and facing it head on gives you wings to sail the winds of creativity unhindered by yourself or others.

Dont be intimidated by your own potential.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14