My Crypto Plan For 2019...

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

Really one word could describe my game plan for 2019 which is ACCUMULATION but I will get into why I think this is the best time to accumulate right now.

First off let me give you all a little background of my crypto experience. I first heard of BTC by my sisters friend around when ETH was coming up. Of course I didn't pay any attention until ETH had ran up to $300 and I ended buying a little bit and the price ended up plummeting 50% to around $150 where I bought twice the amount. This was all in summer of 2017, I ended up switching my ETH to other alt coins and went on a nice roller coaster ride all through the last bull market till today the longest bear market in BTC history. I hodled through the whole thing not understanding market cycles at all. When we started going down during beginning of 2018 instead of taking profits I started putting more money in.
I didn't think we would come down this low. I thought the lambos were coming 😁 and we were goanna keep going up.
Crypto is the first asset class I've invested in, so I had no prior knowledge of market cycles, bull markets, bear markets none of the terms, nothing at all. I learned everything by myself just watching YouTube videos and trying it out. I fell in love with idea of crypto currency and got hooked. I lost some money but got invaluable experience, you learn from your mistakes and educate yourself not to make the same mistakes again and boy am I ready for the next bull run.

Here is a post by @the.success.club showing the cycles of BTC from the early days till today.

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@the.success.club/the-cycles-of-bitcoin-get-ready-for-a-paradigm-shift

If BTC continues on the same trajectory right now we are in the best accumulation period and a breakout is not far away. We have already survived the longest bear market in BTC history. Of course there could be events that could change the outcome but its done the same thing 3 times already and I think it will do it again. Definitely check out the post above to better understand what I'm talking about. The photo I used from this post is from @the.success.club post from tradingview and he has a link to it on the post above.

My game plan would be to dollar cost avg in this next cpl of months. To get me in a better position before we take off to the moon again. This time im not hodling anything. Im in crypto long but understand there are cycles in markets so this time around I will take a lot of profit and sell completely during a confirmation of market reversal and buy back in at a later date with my fiat on the sideline. Its almost impossible to buy the bottom and sell the top but you could still sell high even if its not the peak. I know I had the chances last time around but I just hodled all the way through. That was my main mistake not taking profits when I was up huge.

Let me know what your plan is and what you think? Love getting feedback and getting a nice dialogue going in the comments.

Upvote and Follow for more crypto content. I appreciate all my followers that continue to come back to my blog. You few are the reason I keep going. 🤙

#BTC #Blockchain #CryptoCurrency #Crypto #Steem

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30