You tube made me cry this morning.

in #partiko6 years ago (edited)

I woke up early this morning. We have a rodent problem in the house, and I was up late with the dogs trying to get rid of what ever it was.

I woke up this morning early, as I had to take the van to the garage for a new wheel bearing. I sat down and had coffee and opened my laptop.

I went on you tube as I do often as I enjoy some vloggers channels, when I saw a title which make me hold my breath and swallow hard which read I have bad news.

An old blog post.

So a woman I follow on you tube who is a nomadic and tours the US, I have been watching her videos for around two years, watching her and her dog travel the country.

It has been wonderful watching as I have never been to the US and it is interesting to see all the different places.

Carolyn does a great job talking in the third person and sharing history about the areas and taking great footage. The last few months she has been in Alaska, and has been sharing footage.

But her latest video she posted in real time and shared the devastating news, that her dog Capone passed away. It was such a shock and sad to watch even being he was an old dog.

I actually found it affected me deeply when I drove into town and found myself crying about it.

It was then at that moment that I realised that content creation, runs deeper than just words and videos. That in face in many respects it is like a unknown friendship, because you have shared so much with them.

I then thought that maybe I am approaching this the wrong way. I’m looking for readers and viewers to share my content with me. But maybe I need to see these people as friends and supporters and build up those relationships with them.

This really gave me some food for thought this morning, that such sad news could make me think such a thing.

I really wish Carolyn well if you want to support her channel check out Carolyn’s RV Life on you tube.

I dedicate this post to her dog Capone live happy at the rainbow bridge.

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/crazybgadventure-you-tube-made-me-cry-this-morning-buxgxwmh-1539156235307.png

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25