The new Partiko Android update is awesome!

in #partiko6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians! Partiko released a new Android update today and it is absolutely awesome! Allow me to walk through a few key changes that make me like this app even more.


New and better layout

The first change you will notice is the new layout for your feeds.

The image is now bigger which makes the overall browsing experience better. Tapping into a post, you might notice that the upvote, reply and resteem buttons are now always anchored at the bottom of the screen. Previously, they were located at the end of the post, which was difficult to find if the post is lengthy.

Support for multiple images!

When I made my first post through Partiko, the key drawback I felt was the fact that it only allowed 1 image per post. I find that very restrictive and makes it hard to post something meaningful. Now, multi-photo mode is supported! 😄

Once you enter into multi-photo mode, you will realize that it does not just supports multiple photos, it actually supports markdown now! In essence, Partiko is able to support a full featured posting experience now! 😄

Redeem Partiko points for upvote!

We have been accumulating Partiko points for some time. During the World Cup period, we know that the points can be used to participate in betting. With this new update, your Partiko points can be used to buy upvotes from Partiko!

This is a huge change and I believe it will be a key feature to attract more users to Partiko. I am looking forward to more uses of the Partiko points, maybe to exchange for Partiko SMTs in the future? 😝


Summing it up

This update brought about many great changes to the Partiko app. The overall look and feel now reminds me of an earlier version of the Facebook app. The app is much friendlier to post an article from now, so I will most likely be posting more from Partiko.

There are still a few changes that I noticed, but I think I will save them for the Easter egg contest :). With this update, I think it is rather clear which app is the best mobile app to browse the Steem platform. Thanks @partiko!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thanks for writing about us!

Posted using Partiko Android

You are welcome! I write about things I think is worth writing :)

Posted using Partiko Android

partiko beautiful app and really good

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes it is! Haha..

Posted using Partiko Android

why you laughing ? i mean it is really better app for steemit user

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes I agree. Laughing is my way of agreeing

Posted using Partiko Android

now i understand thank you friend.

Posted using Partiko Android

The update is really awesome. You kinda get rewarded for being active too!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yup! I like the fact that you get rewarded for being active. On the flip side, it is scary as it is getting too addictive. Lol..

Posted using Partiko Android

I love the new updates too, but I was a bit confused about redeeming the points. Anyway, I'vr sorted it out thanks to my wife who is also using Partiko.

Posted using Partiko Android

Indeed. I was also a bit lost at first as I was trying to see how I can upvote my older posts. Haha.. I guess @partiko only allows us to upvote new posts written via the app

Posted using Partiko Android

Uploading old posts (posts that are cashed out and created longer than 7 days ago) will likely waste your voting power, because your upvote won't change the payout.

Partiko currently doesn't have any restrictions on which posts you can upvote, and we are pleased to answer any questions you might have!

Posted using Partiko Android

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 16.05% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Hi @culgin!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.905 which ranks you at #11006 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 8 places in the last three days (old rank 11014).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 316 contributions, your post is ranked at #115.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73