Partiko Mentor - Round One Report

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

So I took a different tactic, reaching out to the community to see if there would be any response. Some what, not really!

It was ghosts except for those whom already stop into my posts. I thought “Meh, you don’t qualify for Mentor Rewards but sure why not I’ll take you on” and the list is as follows.

Students / Partiko Points:

  1. @sarkash7011 / 11864
  2. @karishmasingh711 / 16405
  3. @jeronimorubio / 9218

Now I can’t claim to have lead them to Partiko since becoming a Mentor but I can claim to have encouraged them since taking them on.

My Support Efforts

  1. Delegation, 77SP each Student and 500SP to @OneLoveSteem set to vote specifically on our #OneLoveDTube curators and my Students.

C2A9E3E5-6FB9-4D9D-AF73-36C467ECA0A5.jpeg

  1. Signatures, done by @zord189 who recently hosted a giveaway which I lead them to investigate. @Sarkash7011 so far is the only one to report back successful. The other two I will purchase a custom one when I hear back about this and they show interest in the signature.

  1. Private Discussion via Discord, there was a few good discussions on topics from subject of content and consistency to upvotes and marketing yourself.

  1. Shown My Process, @Sarkash7011 has taken full advantage of becoming a student asking many deep questions about my own content creation. @JeronimoRubio has also been very eager for my input on several things particularly a collaborative contest. @Karishmasingh711 has been fairly content continuing on her own.

Student Update:

@Sarkash7011, has done fairly well though taking a little break which I fully support. I have had to do the same from time to time. He has collected a few point with app use but his journey was towards vlogging so I encouraged him to do both. He had a good response on his videos and seemingly on a few Partiko blog posts. Largely the only help he needed was encouragement and someone to run posting ideas across then a little feedback on post structure.

@Karishmasingh711, struggling with being over looked for some seriously impressive photography and then also RC restrictions. She has shown skill in her posts and deserving of my support. So far really only needed a little boost in SP to be more functional on Steem. She posts her fabulous photography with Partiko and continuing to do so is about all I could suggest for her. She is a fantastic student, just needed to be enabled!

@JeronimoRubio, is really his own mentor! He wanted to be my student so “hey, why not” I thought. It inspired a collaboration between himself and @OneLoveDTube for his “Awareness and Engagement Contest” 105 Steem up for grabs! He is an excellent supporter of many, engaging, most importantly genuine. I’m proud to consider him a student! Best student ever, he basically told me what he wanted to do and just required a little input and approval to go ahead with his contest!

Outreach Recap

I have shared posts on twitter and done twitter live streams with no results.

Boosting a post was essentially what caught people’s interest. I did not approach all the newbies, I searched for a market of users that wants support. Some it may just be comments and votes they use the app for but I want to support creation no matter the platform. So my Students, I don’t think qualify but those are my Students anyways.

I learned that we have a fair amount of active welcome wagon bots, they seem intimidating to me. @Partiko and @Esteem getting nearly every #introduceyourself post then us Mentors on top of that. We are welcoming sure but new users are immediately presented with conflict between the apps, one bot stating we take no rewards and the other stating we do not use our users to promote our app. It makes both our apps look slimy both on the same posts seemingly calling each other out! I suggest @Partiko stops the bot comments on new users and instead fully embraces the personal Mentor experience. Empower a few full time Steemians like @Steemflow for these positions and we would have a huge leg up on the competition!

Furthermore after we welcome them they fall between the cracks, this is where mentoring is vital! We already have tons of users in those cracks that need support, if we do not create that bridge our students will be there soon enough also! It is a big ocean, focusing only on on-boarding is not my thing I am a supporter of many and my group of students shows that. Rewards or not I found a job that needs to be done, supporting those just over the entry hump but not yet on the hill of success and even one on the hill looking for guidance down the slope.

For the sake of this program going forward I would like to see some formal referral tracking, a list I can check to see who has signed up to Partiko under my links so then I can check up on them. As of now that is the big flaw in my tactic, if they do not present themselves directly to me I have no idea if they have followed my links to try the app or if I should check in on them.

Personally I am not concerned about receiving rewards for my efforts. I said anything I do receive will be divided evenly and paid to @SteemBasicIncome for shares in votes for life for my Students, I keep my word!

I stumbled as always to where I fit the best, I had plans of what I wanted to try but quickly had to rework my plans. I did not receive any response from the few newbies I messaged but found some to help nonetheless. Though I may not have onboarded users to Partiko my students are users of the app and I am proud of my efforts to support our fellow Steemians.

Round 2

Honestly I’m on the fence. I’d love to be able to help more but I also see some flaws in our tactics as a team and my personal tactic along with the current environment we are working in. Opening the door for mentors to support the in the door but not yet established users I think would really help for picking up students. Tracking from when they follow my links, I could see results since my teachings with say analytics further more know whom to potentially look in on.... don’t know the difficulty of implementing but those are my thoughts so far.

New Too Partiko? Get A SP Bonus!!!

Start Using Partiko and Get 15 Steem Power Delegation

If you haven’t tried Partiko out yet and your struggling with RC limitations check that post above it will help you greatly 👍 or just check it out anyways and support them in supporting newbies!

I love the Partiko Mobile App for two simple reasons, function and appeal. It works as it should with speed and looks great while adding its own level of gamification to interaction through in-app points collection plus redemptions for perks.

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!!!

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Join Us #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Earn Rewards!

Check Out Partiko Discord Server

Wallet of a Minnow, Heart of a Whale

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Good work my friend!👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks buddy 🤙

Posted using Partiko iOS

Magic Dice has rewarded your post with a 95% upvote. Thanks for playing Magic Dice.

You must be mistaken I have never played magic dice as it seems like a scam!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Did you see?☝️😲

Posted using Partiko Android

Uaaah thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @d00k13, you are awesome and did super work. Later, when I gather all the other reports, you can also see read about the feedback of other mentors and success. In that way, we learn from each other. All our Partiko mentors are very unique in their approach and all did great. I am so proud of all if you. 😎

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @rosatravels your doing good work by organizing this for Partiko.

I still feel like I fell short.... this first round was full of many frustrations some which I did not mention such as opening the door to scammers trying to fish for delegations from me.... 🤦‍♂️ ahh well

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sorry to hear that @d00k13. Yeah, need to screen these people and ignore these spammers.

I appreciate all you do and all your inspiring kind words Brother @d00k13. I am proud to be a student of yours for real Brother.

You know, I haven't gotten a custom signature yet. I wasn't sure what to do or where to go. I also need ro know if there is anything I need to send to anyone. Hit me back with details when you can Brother.

I am truly thankful to You @d00k13, @onelovedtube, and @gray00 for all you do for so many. I am blessed to have all of you as friends and family.

May You and Your Families Always Live in the Abundance of Beauty, Happiness, Peace, and Love and Always be surrounded by Endless Blessings.

Posted using Partiko Android

Proud to have you as a student bro 💪

I think the giveaway for the signature has ended, I’ll get you one just need to select which you would prefer from @zord189.

https://steemit.com/art/@zord189/freepersonalisedsteemitsignaturelimitedtimeoffertcapplies-vgrzph1i7g

Let me know (type a-f/colours/bottom line text) and I’ll send off an order to have it made up for you 👌

Thanks for being you and all you do brother, always blessed when your around 🙏

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks a lot @d00k13 for your precious words. Great mentor 👌

Posted using Partiko Android

Proud of you! Your a very easy student, just a little enabling and your on your way, keep up the excellent work my dear 💪

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ooo... Thanks a lot @d00k13......
I'm very happy that you like my work....
And also very contented that you feel proud for taking me as student.

Posted using Partiko Android

Its my awesome luck to have a great mentor as like you....bro😍

Proud of you buddy, keep up the good work 💪

Posted using Partiko iOS

You got us on Partiko! Thanks for the informative post and links - great work. We mentioned you in our first partiko post but can't resteem the required item for the +15SP - any advice? Thanks again!

Awesome thank you for joining us 💪 I’ll look for your post 👌

Why can’t you resteem? You should be able to resteem any age post on @Partiko you may have to search in app for the post. Search tab then type in Partiko and search for account then scroll down till you find the post.

Would be handy if steemit & busy links just took you in app to the post rather than browser 🤞

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ahh resteeming in partiko was the trick. Got it!

Posted using Partiko Android

Unspoken feature 😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha good trick to know! Any others? Did we manage to pull off the SP delegation and support you in the end?

Posted using Partiko Android

Good stuff going on here, really. Thanks @d00k13 for what you're doing. So dope

Thanks dude, trying my hardest to find some place to help our ecosystem. If you ever stumble across someone in need of a little guidance(particularly on Partiko) feel free to direct them my way.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko Partner! You have received a 100% upvote as benefit. Together, let’s change the world!

Excellent choice 😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi, @d00k13!

You just got a 0.28% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Dunka

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @d00k13! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Woot woot

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20