Day 292: 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday - Prompt: overslept

in #partiko6 years ago (edited)

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/elizacheng-day-292-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday--prompt-overslept-1533693382173.png

Update from last night. After sending my mother in law to the emergency about midnight last night, the medical doctor on duty was nice and helpful. If we do the ultrasound and urine test at night, the cost would be double the normal cost and we would need to wait for at least an hour in the hospital. He said since it was not urgently necessary to be done immediately, he gave us an appointment to do it this morning. We went home after taking the medication. Reached home about 1.20am.

As I myself was not at the pink of health, I quickly head to bed. I took another emergency leave today so that I can bring my mother in law to the hospital. My alarm is set to ring 6.50am every morning, but normally I would let it snooze for another 10 minutes before I get out of bed. This morning I overslept a little, jumped out of bed at 7.40am. Quickly have my girls out of bed, changed and breakfast. Then off sending them to school.

The traffic today is OK. So we reach the hospital half an hour earlier than the appointment time. After registering and paying the deposit, we are sent to wait for the ultrasound.

Thanks for all the love, positive vibes and hugs. @joannewong @thekitchenfairy @roselifecoach @detlev @princeuk12 @mlaura @orangila

Signing out for now. With love and hugs and thanks! ❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I hope everything went well with all of the tests! It's great you made it in time!

I'm also tossing you the hot potato!

Here are the directions!
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@freewritehouse/hot-potato-an-over-20-club-game

uhm... Should I thank you for the "hot potato"?... LOL
Well, I love mashed potato... But I don't think @mariannewest allows me to make mashed potato with this hot one... So I have tossed it over to our lovely @kaerpediem... :D

You know what’s funny, the first time I got it I had you in mind but with all the hospital trips you were making, I didn’t want to stress you out more haha
I have duely passed it on even while the custodian of that Hot Potato was having Teh Tarik with Team Malaysia haha

I am not sure why, but you are the first person I thought I should toss the hot potato too... I didn't notice you already have it once... I have been checking my notifications since the start of the hot potato game... lol... I don't wanna have the hot potato burnt in one of my posts without me noticing it... Am kinda glad @freedomtowrite passed me the hot potato... :D
Needed something to divert my attention from the negative stuff...

Bless you and your mother in law with good health and strength. Take care and take rest @elizacheng!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! All of us are better now...

I pray for your MIL & yourself too... U need to care for yourself if not you'll fall sick too

Thank you! Glad to have met you last Saturday...

Take it easy and take good care ya...

你今天过的开心吗?来 @steemgg 玩游戏吧,决战到天亮如果不想再收到我的留言,请回复“取消”。

I hope everything is okay!!

Thank you! Getting better now...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16