Death Splinter Sucks Ass!

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

It's Official

I knew it was in for trouble when they took away trample from my Lord of Darkness. Now it is the weakest, most lame splinter out there. What did they get with the new(er) cards? Some shitty skeleton, an insanely expensive half-ass phantom, a repeat of the hobgoblin in the minotaur and a vampire that dies from even looking at the enemies before it can suck their blood, I mean c'mon - it's a fukn VAMPIRE! Aren't they like the coolest undead creatures ever??? Even the new Crypt Mancer leaves something to be desired for a summoner. It has no healers, save the Haunted Spirit's self-healing ability. You would think they would have wayyy more life leech and absorbing type monsters - being DEATH and all. But no. Let's look at the others real quick and why black sucks ass.

Green/Earth

I think they got a pretty good deal out of the new cards. The sexy little wood nympho can heal your tanks, add that to the Spirit of the Forest and lead with the Flesh Golem, you have a tank for days. Plus the little brownie for only 1 mana? Who wouldn't spend that to give them a speed boost? The new summoner really accents the powers of the Earth Splinter too by boosting the HP and archery of the clan. What I really like is that Mushroom Seer. He is sick! Strong magic coupled with poison for only 5 Mana? Ya, put him on my all star team. When I have a choice, I'm usually going for the green. Well, unless you let me choose gold😋

Red/Fire

This was a strong crew before any additions. Now, even though he's expensive, that Naga Fire Wizard gives this splinter a new defense. Strong against the snipe and sneak attacks and can strike from the back row for a double edged sword appeal. Though they still have no healers, their offense is so powerful and complimentary of their fellow fire fighters, it gets overlooked. With Plado and the imp upping the speed, you would be hard pressed to heal at all before you get pwnd.

Blue/Water

I always thought this was the most OP clan already and then they get a sweet ass legendary that just destroys people. Put the new Legendary Valnamor Summoner up with Ruler of the Seas and you will get pummelled. Different strokes, try the newish Sea Monster out with the fan favorite Crustacean King! Plus I love pirates and they added another, so, call me if you need some looting to be done or got some booty to be had☠

White/Life

For a long time, this was the red-headed step child of the Splinterlands. Now, with the Peakrider adding +3 (yes 3!) to defense AND hindering the archery of the opposing team, they are serious competitors. Especially with the divine shields on the Legendary Sacred Unicorn and Epic Divine Sorceress. I don't know how many people I've trampled lately, but it's a lot. Try that pretty pony in front of the two healers, watch what happens. The Crystal Werewolf is going to be your secret weapon though, keep an eye on those claws!

Conclusion

The Black Splinter now sux total rotten ass and got completely boned in the keester with the new additions. Why the hell is there a werewolf in the Life Splinter? Isn't it classically a harbinger of Death? I demand a new Legendary Death card dammit. Call it The Warlock. Give him shield, blast or poison, void and also a new ability called mass heal that heals the entire party 3 HP on max plus a weak shield on max, say maybe 2 or 3. At least 7 HP. Minimum 4 magic attack on being maxed out. That would make Death great again. Until then, psssh, don't even bother with 'em. Witty out.


image by @guiltyparties - vote his witness!


courtesy of @jackmiller - vote his witness!

Where Do You Stand?

3thealliance game affilliate pic.png

You Want to Join My Mafia - TAP HERE!CLICK HERE & let's play Steem Monsters!


Latest post from @thealliance

Vote ENGINEWITTY for your WITNESS
SEXY Pirate Lord of Darkness

Enginewitty_1.gif
@snook made this badass gif

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 9.91% upvote from us for your 1455 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

I can honestly say I still don't know enough of the different ones, but this could explain why I now loose so much with my favorite splinter which is death 😜 I always been kicking ass with em but now it doesn't work as well.. But I still use death as I loose with all other splinters but death and earth... I hear ya!
Yeay to stronger death splinter 👍😉
I did however have a bit of a lucky day winning this.. Lol
20190303_165629.png
So a bit it worked tho.. Lol

Thank you for sharing this and making people like me who knows less to understand a little more 🤗

No prob sweets, with certain rule sets, Death can be very effective, like only common and rare, then maybe they have a chance lol!

Posted using Partiko Android

I started to realize that after our last talk and you explained more how the different cards worked so I have changed my order in cards and it worked a little more 😉👍 or it's still your luck that stuck with me... Lol
Eather way you rock 😘

Posted using Partiko Android

Lmao you can blame the luck if ya want, thanks sweetness😘🤗

I could.. But I say it's all You 🤗💕😘
And your welcome!

Great Breakdown and Since I am on the Second Level now until I get some Extra Funds then my Monsters are Behind The Curve.............@enginewitty

I will probably use my drug money to buy monsters lmao!

Posted using Partiko Android

I don't mind death , they kick fire ass mostly but I have not gone against many of those legend summoners. Variety is a bitch in death and it does feel like the most technical of the splinters, that useless vampire sucked some dick and won me a game a few times.

Against frontal assaults no snipe or sneak and ya, the vamp can be effective but it's very rare anymore I don't see one or the other😑

Posted using Partiko Android


Frontal Assault indeed.

Nice roundup. Is it just me or is the earth splinter the equivalent to wonderwall. Great song, a great song to pull out of the bag when you need it but you are just sick of playing it. Flesh golem is just getting boring now. I love sticking the lord in just to shake things up a bit. You are right about the death splinter. Has great potential but the reward cards are shittteeee. I do have a soft spot for the little vampire once there is no sniper about but his mana is just too high to risk.

Bwahahahahaha wonderwall
I agree totally with the Vampire. Maybe a few extra hp for the enchantress and banshee? And I love the LOD, just disappointed with what he's surrounded by😏

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @enginewitty! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

ooow please do RANT more often dude hahahaha

you made me smile....and dayummmmm I need to get some of the summoner-batman dudes...wow!

Lol they're limited editions and hot! 😋😎🦇

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @enginewitty!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.364 which ranks you at #199 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 374 contributions, your post is ranked at #13.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Waaa it’s my favourite splinter and the only one I have with high ranking cards. So now I am either stuck loosing all the time, or I have to pay to rank up another Splinter.

It wouldn’t be so bad if the reward cards were decent.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ya that's what's making all the difference is they got shafted pretty hard in that rewards department .

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10