Meeting @brisby

in #partiko5 years ago

@brisby

So as many of you know, I am currently on a road trip and just dropped off my youngest son. Perchance, there was a Steempeep (and now new family member) right on the way! The adorable and (should be southern) hospitable @brisby. I was conned into meeting her by cookie bribes and it was well worth it! We are on our way to some cool pagoda barn so I can take some pix for @thekittygirl. I have more pictures, but this is her and I. She's awesome btw. STeeM oN my peoples!

@enginewitty Goldie #steemmonsters.png

Get your Steem Monsters Here!


courtesy of @jackmiller

WHERE DO YOU STAND?

Vote ENGINEWITTY for your WITNESS
SEXY Pirate Lord of Darkness

Enginewitty_1.gif
@snook made this badass gif
image.png

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

So jelly that you met @brisby and how cool that is! Whoo hooo! 😃

🤗🤗 I need to save up enough for a road trip so I can come see you!

The funny thing that your comment makes me remember is: I told him that I was going to have peanut butter and jelly to feed him and when he got here I had to confess that I was all out of jelly. 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

I remember seeing something about Cherry Preserves, and I think that would have been a perfect thing on a PB&J sammich! 😋

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

Mmmm cherries...

Posted using Partiko Android

20190116_142013.jpg
Yup! Delicious! 😁

Maybe we have an accord between the Carolinas and NY, like Pennsylvania or something and we can all meet up😎

Posted using Partiko Android

We need a big bus so we can drag Rhonda and everyone else along! 😉

Yay!! I would love to meet her one day!

She is good people Lola, you'd love her🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

That would be cool! I've an inflatable mattress, a hyper black lab, random conversation and a kitchen ready to greet you with! 😁

Yay!!!!!!!!!! Welcome to the family, @brisby! You’re right, Witty, she’s a fun one. We shared many a laugh on NYE. So glad you two go to meet up!!! 💞🤗💞

Thank you for the welcome and the compliments @katrina-ariel! 💜 It was a great time I'm looking forward to laughing with you more and being able to listen to your beautiful songs! 💃

Ya New Years was pretty fun while I was there and coherent 🤣😋

Posted using Partiko Android

You know, it wasn't until after you left that I realized that I didn't send you off with any sauce...oops.

Thanks so much for stopping by on your way through @enginewitty! It was fun to be able to chat with you and have some laughs and show you some of the area in my loud as hell car! I'm an awkward and quiet person when I first meet someone (after which I'm just awkward and a talkative nutjob 😉) and I appreciate your humor and patience. Plus I was happy as hell to talk with someone who loves food and is open to all kinds of topics in conversation! 🤗

Thanks as well for all of your help in getting me started with Steemmonsters (and henceforth I'll blame my addiction on you, LOL) and for your warm welcome to me into the Alliance family. 💙

I hope that you have a safe journey home and promise that, next time, I'll have jelly. 😉

My pleasure and I'm glad you went out on a limb to be kind. That'll keep coming back to you.

Posted using Partiko Android

I to would have easily been brided by Cookies os cool you got to meet her

Good thing for me that cookie bribes work because I was all out of pizza! 😂 Hope you have a great day Tattoodjay!

LOL for me cookies work better to be bribed with than Pizza,

Ended up with both so, could not say no! Lol

Posted using Partiko Android

BOth sounds good to me, I do like Pizza, but being allergic to Tomato I just have white ones myself

hehehehe so awesome!!!! so what did you feed our boy? :)

the picture is super sweet!!! hope you both had a great time! welcome welcome to the fam :)

Thank you Dreemsteem! 💜 I had a great time and was surprised how easy he's to talk with! There were chocolate chip cookies, peanut butter blossoms, pumpkin bread and biscuits stuffed with cheese, meats and mushrooms. Plus he was cool and shared some of his white chocolate coated chex mix with me! 😋 (Yup, I'm also able to be bribed with food.)

Haven't had a chance but maybe someday I will have that chance to meet up with a steempeep.

It's a great experience, I hope that you will be able to!

It’d be awesome to do a meet up. Cool bro 👍

I will be sure to keep ya posted. Overdue for a family gathering 😎

Posted using Partiko Android

Jealous!!!!!
Have a ball and @Brisby is beautiful

Posted using Partiko Android

I can't wait to be able to meet you in person so that I can hug you so much that you thwack me upside the head and so that I can spoil the hell out of you! (Just try getting away without being fed, I dare you! 😎)

Love you and HUGS!!!!!!!

I heard rumors I should wear stretch pants LOLLLL

LOVE YOU and so happy you had a great day!!! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99