Look what's in the fridge and then...supper

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

It was an almost-meat-free Monday supper. Mushrooms stuffed with homemade labneh and sundried tomatoes and topped with bacon bits. Served with roasted vegetables and blanched broccoli.

This was a look what's in the fridge and then...supper.

Until next time Fiona The Sandbag House McGregor, South Africa

Photo: Selma

Post Script

  • I blog on two platforms: WordPress and Instagram, and the former auto posts to Steemit. Instagram is a mostly visual platform where I post microblogs about fluff: usually food and the cats; posts that sometimes promise hint about future WordPress posts.
  • My WordPress site is hosted by fellow Steemian, @gmuxx, with fees paid in crypto currency: Steem Based Dollars. If you want more information, join the Steemblogs Club on Discord

On the Steem platform, I am part of these communities


Designed by @zord189

Let me help with your English writing Rates depend on the depth of edit required More about why I am offering this service here Contact me

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Those mushroom things look delicious 😋

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you - not difficult at all - just bung in your stuffing of choice and then bung them under the grill for about 10 minites... Thanks for stopping by :D

I read to title of this post... and thought... Oh heck no! Some days I'm afraid to open the refrigerator!

Hahaha! I know what you mean - like something might just wave at you! lol

This looks simply delicious, sometimes the fridge keeps us good surprises!

Haha! I think that is my process every time I make supper. What do we have? How can I combine that into a meal? Good enough!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Actually, it's my least preferred way of doing things - as you might have guessed. Tonight's a different matter - I have a plan...it's pasta...and... well, let's just say, I know basically what'll go with it but as you know, the devil's in the detail! lol

Thanks for stopping by!

Hi, @fionasfavourites!

You just got a 0.02% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

God you are Making me hungry for great foods!

Posted using Partiko Android

Ah looks mighty tasty and adding bacon to it seals the deal.

Thank you. I thought that for vegetarians I'd substitute the bacon with either feta or a blue cheese

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84