Art Process: Lee Sejin of Produce X 101

in #partiko5 years ago

Hi everyone!

I am back again in making random drawings and artworks online. The medicines that I had been taking were kicking the symptoms of my disease.

Anyway, I am open for commissions. I would love to paint, draw, and sketch for you. I would not be ashamed that I badly need to save money to survive my unemployed days.


Now, let us get started. Who did I paint by the way? Well, this is Sejin from Produce X 101. Lately it has been a craze for Kpop fans out there including myself. This cute little caught my eyes so I searched him over the internet.

This is one of the photos I've seen of him over google.

He does not really have a perfect face but he is one of the guys I adore on the show. I also like the fact that he has a business and that a percentage of the proceeds would be given to a charity.

Now, let us get started!

Yesterday, I bought this A4 size visual diary for a cheap price. It is just for 6-7 USD. At first I was hesitant because it would entails me to put much pressure on my medium or put a lot of amount so that the image could be seen.

For my sketch, I started it of by sketching his face with a white charcoal pencil. I do not really have any problem with it in case that I drew the lines or details wrong. It was easy to erase it using a gum eraser.

At first I have thought of using color pencils but my Colleen color pencils are not that super vibrant so I resorted in using my oil pastels (Sunny from FullyBooked and B&e which is a cheap brand).

I really thought that I could not pull this off because the details required me to use my oil paint carefully. I was then, okay! I will just apply my own art style.

Since I was just so undecided that how to go over with the eyes, I decided to paint the neck.

Let us move fast-forward!

I must admit, I was really hesitant how to go over with the details so I started on the corners of the face until I reach the center of face.

Since I wanted my work to become so vibrant, I used bright colors for this work. To make it realistic, I added shadows from the glasses. I also took time on making sure that my work would somehow resemble to the person that I painted, such as by using different shades of brown.

And tadah! Here is the final result. I hope you had fun on this short art process. Have a great day!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

I like (and admire) your work: well done, @gailbelga!

I started following you with joy!

A huge hug from @amico 🤗

Thank you for your kind comment. Hope you enjoy my future works. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

I just realized it is one-of-a-kind portraiture when it is done using oil pastel, I myself, can't make a descent portrait using that medium. Kudos to you for making that portrait come to life and colors ! It's awesome

Thank you @aalagenesis! I am trying to build portraits with this very hard medium :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05