Steemit not blocked in China (yet)

in #partiko5 years ago

China controls the crap out of the internets. I couldn't even use any major search engines to find a search engine that isn't blocked.

the good news!

Steemit is not blocked especially when using Partiko. if you are not using that app it is free and easy to install (aside from user permissions- but that is a one time thing). so yeah...I recommend it highly.

I travel through this country regularly out of necessity and even if your VPN works this time the government employs thousands of ppl to find em and close them.

thankfully I'll be out of here in a few hours. my apologies for this relatively shite post but I don't have access to most of my resources..

I suppose the point is... get Partiko

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I can't imagine browsing Steemit and not doing through the Partiko app anymore. It's so fast and beautiful. The team is doing a great job.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes. I'm impressed with it so far. Haven't been able to use the chat part of it though.

Posted using Partiko Android

I just sent you a chat message. :D Did you receive it?

Posted using Partiko Android

yes i did. I think both people have to have it installed and that is it :)

I think watsup is not working either. i am curious if Ally is working mabe you can download it and see if its working.. Ally is the app that skrumble network (SKM) has developed and they say that it can't be blocked because is not going thru a fire wall. Ally is available on google play and Appstore.
you can find more info at skrumble.network

CHEERS

Whatsapp has limited functionality. It worked sometimes, then not. It was strange.

I'll look into it for next time. App store is blocked for now though.. haha

Posted using Partiko Android

At least you joined @partiko,, have fun dude

Posted using Partiko Android

Government block smart people, smart people block government. End of story 😊

my apologies for this relatively shite post but I don't have access to most of my resources..
Don't worry about that, we understand. At least you will be out of there in a few hours. It's sad you can't make there posts like the ones you do in your visits to other countries. Your recent posts about your trips to USA and Dominican Republic were so cool

That is amazing I would love to switch to Partiko app soon.

i wouldn't switch. since it is difficult to produce much content on it but it is a good supplement

I will then keep it as supplement.

China is a country with a lot of potential I understand that they have blocked an endless number of pages, but I am glad that steemit is not one of them, it is worse in North Korea, there the thing is difficult, this is an important information about all those people who undertake great travels in Asia, I know there are many Chinese bloggers on the platform and it is interesting to know them using the translator can read very good post, greetings and my respects friend.

Here in philippines steemit is not known i continue promoting here

China have so much restiction regarding using of things related to blockchain but partiko is the best apl to use it anywere and fast access to gour vlog and account.

Posted using Partiko Android

That's definitely good news! Let's keep it that way!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98