Be Right Back, Gone Hiking 🥾🏃🏼‍♂️🏔: See You in 5 DayssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

Today I embark on a 5 day hike with my friend and our guide; hiking up the mountains of Nepal from our start point of Pokhara, the country’s second city. From here we’ll take a car to Kimche and get on our merry hiking way.

The picture shown here includes a rough breakdown of our expected treks, ranging from 2 hours a day to 7 hours a day on the final day.

I have a feeling it’ll be intense, and hopefully the weather will be forgiving, but let’s see!

I’m not expecting to come across ANY WiFi, so I’ll see you in 5 days’ time 👊🏼

Peace,

Franck / @goodwithtravels

Ps don’t forget I’m giving away 50% of my Steem to good causes at the end of the year; every upvote, comment and re-steem goes a long way to spreading the word and supporting this project.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Sounds like a crazy adventure .... ping me once you're back in the connected world!

Thank you @for91days; it was physically testing but AMAZING. Need to catch up on life (apparently having some visa issues for some future countries) but will update you as soon as I can. Hope you’re both well!

Posted using Partiko iOS

2 to 7 hours hiking? My goodness, if it was me, I would have collapsed after half an hour.

Posted using Partiko Android

Indeed, @beverlyjoe ! It was definitely a test of both physical and mental strength but great fun too. Plus there were the beautiful views to look out for! Post on the experience coming hopefully later tonight 👊🏼

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82