Losing a Friend..

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

Losing a Friend

It's hard losing a friend.
Well, she moved away because her husband got transferred to another church. I got the news last week and since then, I've been feeling pretty down in the dumps.

Wild Yellow Flowers

20190421_135512.jpg

Today will be the first Sunday at church without my friend. No one to talk to. No one to joke around with. No one to sit by at lunch. Even writing this makes my eye water.

This all sucks

I guess in the normal situation where English speaking friends are easy to see (say in America, Canada or other English speaking countries) maybe I wouldn't be so sad. I'd just go out and find someone else to be with and chat like woman usually like to do.

But this is different. Korea is a non-English speaking place where people who can speak English are very very rare to come by. And even if you did find someone, they probably live in Seoul which is a 3 hour drive from where I live.

Conclusion

I suppose that God felt that this was the right timing in my life to have her go away. She was a Korean who had lived in LA for about 9 years. She is married to a Korean pastor in training, and now it is best for her to help other people in another town. If I see it this way, I feel much happier that she can help others just like me.

What am I gonna do?
Nothing. I've been living like this for the last 24 years, so I'm pretty numb to it for the most part. I'll get over it and move on. I'll just remember the good times when they were here. They sure go by quickly, don't they.

20190421_135409.jpg

efin tpay footer.jpg

Sort:  

토닥~ 토닥~ 토닥~
💙

그럼에도

항상 행복한 💙 오늘 보내셔용~^^

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

That sounds really hard. It's not easy losing a friend. Especially if it's very challenging to make new friends because of a language barrier. That must be very isolating. I'm sorry to hear that :(

Posted using Partiko Android

I lost a lot of friend because my condition I was alienated by my condition @gungho plus I also believe that not much people too are with the same color of feathers. It is just good that I gained a lot of friends online but of course it is different to have somebody that you can be with face to face.
I also can't see myself live in another country even if I am able to because you simply can't really blend with the native people to a foreign country.

Hugs @gungho
I want to believe someone else is waiting to be your friend ....<33

Thank you so much @kaerpediem!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87