Sexuality and the fear of HIV/AIDS

in #partiko5 years ago

A patient's story:

Tabib (doctor)! I am having lower back pain. So I went to a nearby city to have body massage for my pain at a local therapy center a few weeks ago. The therapist was a man. He started giving the massage and it was really comforting. But at the end of the session he started sacking my penis. And I told him "no need". But now I am very worried about contracting some STDs. So I want to do blood test.


This is one of the many stories patients tell me when they want to check HIV or other STDs. The above patient is of 31 years of age. I didn't ask whether he was married or not because extramarital physical relationship is not uncommon here. In most of the cases, the house master makes sexual relationship with housemaid. The housemaids who come to work abroad are the sex targets mostly; either by the male members of that house or nearby other workers.

By the way, I was amazed with the story of my today's patient. What an explanation!


I got a 16 years old boy who came two times to check the HIV.


Once, a 50 years old respected person came to check his HIV status. Why do you want to check it? His answer was "I got a cut injury while cutting my hair in the barber shop". --- they really know about the method of transmission of HIV!

Another day, when I told a patient that the HIV test was negative, he just burst into tears and fall on the ground just like the way Muslims do during prayers. Can you imagine how much anxious he was following the enjoyment?

Those who acquire STDs following extramarital or premarital sexual contacts, they are the sufferers of both life; this life and the afterlife (unless he achieve the forgiveness through the repentance)

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Doctor Sb. What is meant by STDs

Posted using Partiko Android

STDs= Sexually Transmitted Diseases

Posted using Partiko Android

thank you for share this topic...!!

Thank you for continuous support

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72