Life is a Waterfall

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

This is Skógafoss in Iceland with its giant sheet of rushing water. The roar and rumble sent shivers down my spine.

I hope you guys are all doing alright. I've been busy with work lately, which is unlikely to change over the next few months.

Dan

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I wish that I could experience watching that waterfall @irreverent-dan

Wow that's great!
I'm happy to see you again on Steemit! :)

That looks like a pretty impressive waterfall. Well, work's probably a good thing. Have you tried any interesting beers lately?

Hey, Mark! I believe it' one of the biggest waterfalls in Iceland :) I haven't stopped experimenting with beers, but I've kind of lost motivation to take pictures. I recently tried a delicious cinnamon peach IPA from a Romanian brewery - Hop Hooligans - it's called Slice of Pi. What about you?

It looks pretty powerful, by the way the water's hitting. That would be a fun one to see!

I tried a very pale one last night, Dogfish Head Brewery's "Namaste" white. If not for the head, it would look like soda water, but it was actually pretty tasty.

I think you're gonna fall in love with Iceland and its waterfalls :)

Is your dad still brewing beer?

I open my feed and see the miraculous @irreverent-dan on top! With an incredible picture, of course, how could I have expected otherwise. Glad to see you post after all these months :-)

Haha, Rosanne! 😁 I am yet to make my miraculous comeback on Steemit as this will most likely be my only post in the next few months. Having said that, I have a trip planned to Cuba at the end of April, and if my artistic inspiration miraculously returns, I may then have something to share.

Thanks for your comment! How are you doing? Is the community still strong here?

It's good to see some of your posts once in a while though. Good luck with your work and don't forget about Steem :)

Thanks, man! There's no way I'm going to forget about it - I'm checking my feed (and coinmarketcap, of course) every once in a while :)

And you have been missed! So long as work is fulfilling

And I've missed Steem and its people :) It's good to see familiar faces after such a long time :)

Work is challenging but fulfilling. How are you?

Grinding along... bear markets are tough!

They are! Just a year ago, I was making plans to quit my job 😄 What crypto do you keep in your wallet?

Yay, so good to see you! Where have you been? :) That's an amazing photo by the way, I love it!

so good to see you!

You too! What's up, Erika? Like I said, I've been working too much lately. This is my go-to excuse, but truthfully, I've been lazy :D I'm glad that you like the shot.

I'm fine thank you. I hope you get over your laziness and start blogging again because we need good photographers and your kind of photography is much appreciated :)

I will sooner or later :) Thank you, I appreciate your kind words.

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Congratulations @irreverent-dan! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 12000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 13000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87