Art Is Everywhere... If You Have Some Googlyeyes

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

Mr. Stick, who you can see in the picture above, is a perfect example of this.

Before I met him, he had probably spent most of his life lying on the ground in a forest, being no different from the hundreds of other pieces of wood that were surrounding him.

All it took to turn him from a dead piece of wood into something with so much personality that he deserved to get a name, was a simple pair of Googlyeyes.

Ever since, he has traded the forest for a prominent place in my living room.

Whenever I have friends come over, it is very clear he is more popular than I am. And boy, does he love the attention! I can see it in his Googlyeyes every time again...






Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

For some reason it brought to mind the disco song - Staying Alive - Like he is a dancing stick man fool.

He looks like that indeed :0)

Posted using Partiko Android

that's a great one... a little confusion there as I see this posted thrice now... was partiko giving you a hard time?!

anyways, such a squiggly character... nice :D

My post kept disappearing on Partiko, so I assumed I did something wrong and stqrted from scratch 3 times. Only afterwards I oticed the posts had been published :0/
I haven't had time to edit the two other ones yet...

And thanks, i'm pretty fond of it myself :0)

Posted using Partiko Android

Great idea ;-). Googlyeyes can revive almost everything ;-)

It's funny to see how you can make things look alive, simply by pasting a set of eyes on it :0)

Posted using Partiko Android

;-). Many things have their faces. To revive these faces is very fun :-)

Hi, @itisjustme!

You just got a 0.08% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Oh my god that's the most adorable stick ever! funny that I've bought googly eyes in december, still unopened in a package. Today I noticed them and thought me and the little one should have some fun with it.. coincidence that I found this post? I kid you not, tomorrow I will find something funny like this :-) thanks for the inspiration!

Posted using Partiko Android

I saw the first Googlyeyes contest in April or May last year. I knew I had a set somewhere, but it wqsn't until a couple of weeks ago that I finally went looking for them to make an entry. Now I have several packages lying around the house... bust in case :0)

Posted using Partiko Android

WoW she is like a private dancer !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75